Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.84 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
209
4
11
3
1
2
0
1
5

Margaret Mechtenberg
Jun 17, 2020
10 months ago

Mike Lay
Jun 17, 2020
10 months ago

Bob Nass
Jun 17, 2020
10 months ago

John Lasusa
Jun 17, 2020
10 months ago

Garrick Balk
Jun 17, 2020
10 months ago

Russ Becker
Jun 17, 2020
10 months ago

James Haas
Jun 17, 2020
10 months ago

Brett Schur
Jun 17, 2020
10 months ago

Jun 9, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism A great place to get your car serviced! Courteous staff, a fast repair and reasonably priced!! They even showed me where wear in my steering could become a safety issue if not addressed! A definite shop to recommend!!

May 12, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 12, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 12, 2020
11 months ago
I’m repeating a prior review because my appreciation for John’s work remains the same. …More

May 12, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Been taking multiple vehicles for many years, and I’ve never had a problem with their service. The service is always reliable and the customer service is excellent. I would never think of taking my vehicle anywhere else.

Apr 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Apr 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Always have great work and customer service. I highly recommend using J Murray Auto

Apr 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value John and his team are ALWAYS there when we need them! It first started when my mom's car broke down. It happened to be right by his shop. They saw she was having a problem and they helped her right away by pushing her car to the shop and …More

Mar 23, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Very pleased with Explanation of diagnosis, my daughter was quoted over $800 at school up in Waukesha Wi. I told her it was not necessary that she have the work done as it was an emissions problem and we’ll get it done over spring break. I …More

Mar 17, 2020
1 year ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Very pleased with Explanation of diagnosis, my daughter was quoted over $800 at school up in Waukesha Wi. I told her it was not necessary that she have the work done as it was an emissions problem and we’ll get it done over spring break. I called on Monday and had an appointment for Tuesday, car was ready by 5:pm. Thanks John and Zack we appreciate everything.

Mar 12, 2020
1 year ago
No BS with these guys. Thoroug .

Mar 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Work was done in a timely manner and with the professionalism I have come to expect from your business. Keep up the great work!!!!!!!

Feb 23, 2020
1 year ago
The entire team are honest and hard working individuals; they all bend over backwards and provide excellent service!!!

Feb 18, 2020
1 year ago
These mechanics are very knowledgeable and honest I'd recommend this auto shop to anyone.

Feb 7, 2020
1 year ago

Feb 7, 2020
1 year ago
Have been bringing our vehicles to J Murray Auto for several years now, and I have always been satisfied with the work that they have done. I appreciate their integrity and the quality of work as I have never had to go back to have something redone as it has always been done right the first time.

Feb 3, 2020
1 year ago
Quick turnaround time, reasonable pricing, attentive and friendly staff. Will gladly use again for future service needs.

Jan 31, 2020
1 year ago

Jan 31, 2020
1 year ago
Quick turnaround time, reasonable pricing, attentive and friendly staff. Will gladly use again for future service needs.

Jan 31, 2020
1 year ago
J. Murray auto repair is the only place I would take my 2006 Hyundai Tuscon or recommend to family and friends. They are prompt with diagnosis and explanation of the issues. I've had several major repairs done by them, and I get my vehicle back within 2 working days.

Jan 24, 2020
1 year ago
I have a beat up old Saturn and Zack took care of it he was also very open to giving me information and answering any questions I had he is beyond helpful and made this an All-Star experience I appreciate J Murray Auto Service

Jan 24, 2020
1 year ago
Jmurray is a great mechanic shop! Fair, friendly, timely, and flat out good. Every diagnostic/repair was right the first time. As long as I live here, I will use jmurray for my auto repairs.

Jan 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Honest in what your car needs. Prices are fair and your dealing with the guys who are actually doing th ed work. First time customer. I have been looking for a good mechanic...I think I found one.

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
Zach and John were very helpful and accommodating. As a woman, I’m used to getting scammed by mechanics, so it’s a relief to find a trustworthy shop that performs the services you pay for and doesn’t try to add on unnecessary “repairs.”

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
My car has been serviced several times by J Murray Auto Service. Each time, they have been thorough and explained things to me very well. I am always treated fairly and I trust them completely. Keep up the great work; you guys are the best!

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
I had my Ford F-150 towed to the shop. I never met John but he treated me like we were lifelong friends. He kept me posted on the repairs. They replaced both turbos and the truck is running great again. I would highly recommend this shop.

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
John was very thorough and honest with the work I needed to get done on my Jeep Wrangler 2012. There was a bit of delay on the work and he even offered a car rental for me to use! Overall, i’m happy with the work they’ve done. This is my local auto shop, moving forward. Thank you John and Team!

Jan 13, 2020
1 year ago
- John was very thorough and honest with the work I needed to get done on my Jeep Wrangler 2012. There was a bit of delay on the work and he even offered a car rental for me to use! Overall, i’m happy with the work they’ve done. …More

Dec 16, 2019
1 year ago
-

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago
Zach was very clear and specific about the problem. He answered all my questions.

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago
Super friendly, easy to schedule service. Really took the time to investigate our situation. I plan to return for any future auto repair or service needs.

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago
J Murray always does a great job with our vehicles, and I really enjoy working with John and his staff. They know my family and me, they're trustworthy, communicative, and upfront about issues, they find the most cost effective options, and overall they just provide good service.

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
Kudos to Zach, Jihn and Brad. Always very friendly and proficient. Thx

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great service. Would highly recommend. Honest, competitive pricing

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
I love taking my car to J Murray! I moved to Huntley a year ago, but still bring it here because I trust them! I don’t feel like they don’t try to sell me up. I will continue to bring it there!

Oct 14, 2019
1 year ago

Oct 14, 2019
1 year ago

Oct 14, 2019
1 year ago
Honest, trustworthy, reluable, thorough, dependable. They even test drive after repair to double check.

Oct 14, 2019
1 year ago
I hey did a great job on my brakes.

Oct 14, 2019
1 year ago
A great place to get your car serviced! Courteous staff, a fast repair and reasonably priced!! They even showed me where wear in my steering could become a safety issue if not addressed! A definite shop to recommend!!

Oct 12, 2019
1 year ago
Very friendly staff. Easy to schedule appointments. Cost conscious and recommended another place that could do one repair for less. I tried a few mechanics when I first moved into the area and I am definitely going to stick with them!

Oct 2, 2019
1 year ago
Hi John: Zak was great! Got my tire changed fast! I was in a tough spot and appreciated it! …More

Sep 14, 2019
1 year ago
Very honest and caring !!!

Sep 14, 2019
1 year ago
Service was wonderful quick friendly and professional

Sep 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great communication. Fast turnaround. Very friendly.