Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.84 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
209
4
11
3
1
2
0
1
5

Jan 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Honest in what your car needs. Prices are fair and your dealing with the guys who are actually doing th ed work. First time customer. I have been looking for a good mechanic...I think I found one.

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
Zach and John were very helpful and accommodating. As a woman, I’m used to getting scammed by mechanics, so it’s a relief to find a trustworthy shop that performs the services you pay for and doesn’t try to add on unnecessary “repairs.”

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
Solid shop. Honest straight shooters. I'd recommend them to anyone in need. Thanks J murray!

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
John Zach and their team provide very courteous and professional service at a fair price. I trust them and if they say I need something done I do it. Please give them a chance and you’ll see why I’m a big fan!

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
My car has been serviced several times by J Murray Auto Service. Each time, they have been thorough and explained things to me very well. I am always treated fairly and I trust them completely. Keep up the great work; you guys are the best!

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
After having AAA tow my car to Murray’s I was so pleased by the way they communicated about the progress with the car. They did a good job, reasonably priced, and I will definitely consider them over a dealership, in the future.

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
I had my Ford F-150 towed to the shop. I never met John but he treated me like we were lifelong friends. He kept me posted on the repairs. They replaced both turbos and the truck is running great again. I would highly recommend this shop.

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
John was very thorough and honest with the work I needed to get done on my Jeep Wrangler 2012. There was a bit of delay on the work and he even offered a car rental for me to use! Overall, i’m happy with the work they’ve done. This is my local auto shop, moving forward. Thank you John and Team!

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
My husband and I have complete trust in J. Murray Auto Service. They are honest and efficient. We have had many repairs done on our older vehicles and the service has always been outstanding. We would definitely recommend J. Murray to family & friends.

Jan 13, 2020
1 year ago
- John was very thorough and honest with the work I needed to get done on my Jeep Wrangler 2012. There was a bit of delay on the work and he even offered a car rental for me to use! Overall, i’m happy with the work they’ve done. …More

Jamie B.
Jan 3, 2020
1 year ago
These guys are very helpful and accommodating. As a woman I'm used to getting scammed by mechanics, so it's a relief to find a trustworthy shop that performs the services you pay for and doesn't try to add on unnecessary "repairs."

Dec 16, 2019
1 year ago
-

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago
Zach was very clear and specific about the problem. He answered all my questions.

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago
Been using these guys for years. Fair prices, unlike the sheisters at Tuffy, and very fast turnaround, especially if you get your car in there as soon as they open.

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago
J Murray has a excellent staff and very good to work with.Any questions you have they will explain it and show you .Also they will work around your schedule .

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago
Super friendly, easy to schedule service. Really took the time to investigate our situation. I plan to return for any future auto repair or service needs.

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago
J Murray always does a great job with our vehicles, and I really enjoy working with John and his staff. They know my family and me, they're trustworthy, communicative, and upfront about issues, they find the most cost effective options, and overall they just provide good service.

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great service

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
Kudos to Zach, Jihn and Brad. Always very friendly and proficient. Thx

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
Excellent service and awesome staff will be going here for all my repairs and maintenance

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
Honest people and fair prices,zack is a very professional advisor and has a lot of experience,I highly recommend th to all my friends and family.very happy with the service

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
I have used this shop several times and their work is always quality and reasonably priced.

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great service. Would highly recommend. Honest, competitive pricing

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
I love taking my car to J Murray! I moved to Huntley a year ago, but still bring it here because I trust them! I don’t feel like they don’t try to sell me up. I will continue to bring it there!

Sep 14, 2019
1 year ago
Hi John: Zak was great! Got my tire changed fast! I was in a tough spot and appreciated it! Thanks! Gene

Sep 13, 2019
1 year ago
Hi John: Zak was great! Got my tire changed fast! I was in a tough spot and appreciated it! …More

Aug 14, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 14, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 14, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 14, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 14, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 14, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 14, 2019
1 year ago
Good automotive shop to bring your vehicle. The business appears to be well managed and the staff are friendly, professional and competent.

Aug 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great place and very helpful advice. I owe them a big THANK YOU.

Aug 14, 2019
1 year ago
They needed to fix 1 thing to be sure that was what was wrong. He warned me it could be something else, turned out it wasn't. I appreciate the honesty.

Aug 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great experience from start to finish. Gave me a great detailed description of work needed, which was a good amount, and had everything complete so quickly! Definitely the best mechanic I've been to and would recommend this place to anyone!!!

Jul 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great service and great people, wouldn't want work done on my car anywhere else!

Jul 14, 2019
1 year ago
These guys are honest and reliable. They provide expert service at a reasonable price. They are also very transparent throughout the whole repair process, calling with updates constantly. I would never use anyone else.

Barzeen V.
Jun 29, 2019
1 year ago
I've only been here for oil and minor maintenance so take this review for what it's worth- but for those things they were great for me. They got me in and out quickly and I haven't had any issues with the work performed. Like I mentioned, I've only done minor maintenance here so I can't speak to their abilities beyond that. But, I'll definitely not hesitate to come back for the next oil change or brakes I need.

Jun 14, 2019
1 year ago

Jun 14, 2019
1 year ago
What can I say except these gentlemen are awsome had my van at one shop after a month of them messing it up more Zach and John's team got it and in 1 week worked everything out and got me back on the road my vehicle's will only go to this shop from now on. Thank you gentlemen very much.

Apr 13, 2019
2 years ago
I have been going to John for a while now, and he has always taken good care of me, especially when I was a "regular" with my previous car (which had over 200 thousand miles). He took care of it to the very end and was upfront about when it …More

Debbie G.
Feb 23, 2019
2 years ago
Highly recommend to get your car fixed correctly and quickly as quoted. My heater was blowing cold sir and now is so hot it is wonderful.

Feb 14, 2019
2 years ago

Shannon P.
Dec 25, 2018
2 years ago
Trusted mechanic. Upfront, honest and reasonably priced.

John Lasusa
Nov 20, 2018
2 years ago

Jim Cholewa
Oct 23, 2018
2 years ago

Keith Kremske
Oct 19, 2018
2 years ago

Don Rusnak
Oct 19, 2018
2 years ago

Margaret Mechtenberg
Oct 19, 2018
2 years ago

Ron Mortensen
Oct 9, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 2, 2018
2 years ago
Fair. Honest. Quick turnaround. Would recommend as local repair shop.

Dorothy Lawyer
Sep 27, 2018
2 years ago

Kathy Peterson
Sep 21, 2018
2 years ago