Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.83 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
196
4
8
3
1
2
0
1
5

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great service

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
Kudos to Zach, Jihn and Brad. Always very friendly and proficient. Thx

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
Excellent service and awesome staff will be going here for all my repairs and maintenance

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
Honest people and fair prices,zack is a very professional advisor and has a lot of experience,I highly recommend th to all my friends and family.very happy with the service

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
I have used this shop several times and their work is always quality and reasonably priced.

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great service. Would highly recommend. Honest, competitive pricing

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
I love taking my car to J Murray! I moved to Huntley a year ago, but still bring it here because I trust them! I don’t feel like they don’t try to sell me up. I will continue to bring it there!

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
J Murray is the best! I have been using them for many years to service all of our vehicles. The service is always fast and the prices are fair. I highly recommend them.

Joshua A.
Oct 29, 2019
1 year ago
Brought my car in after a bad slip in the snow, left it overnight came back the next day the younger guy said he drove the vehicle (which I didn't drive because the car wouldn't move) around to the Bay. He said he had to rev it high. J Murray (I assume the older guy) said that never happened that they had pushed my vehicle. The two of them had differing stories on how they got my inoperable car into bay. I generally believe the younger guy because I had a terrible burnt rubber smell for the following two months lingering in the car. He then quoted me $3000 to fix. Claimed I need a whole new suspension set up and the subframe was compromised. I took it elsewhere. Had it towed the same day. The tow truck driver looked at it and said "looks like a control arm problem". Sure enough the shop I took it to said exactly that , it was a control arm. Costed $250 plus the part and the car was as good as new. After that experience seeing that the guy I assume was the owner had no issue lying to my face and then wanted to quote me for more than what was wrong is saying alot about this scam.i just hope the younger guy that revealed how they mishandled my car learns to not be decietful to customers like the Mr.j Murray If you don't know how to change your oil or the weather is bad then just take it here.but don't be fooled about getting things fixed by these liars

Oct 14, 2019
1 year ago

Oct 14, 2019
1 year ago

Oct 14, 2019
1 year ago

Oct 14, 2019
1 year ago
Honest, trustworthy, reluable, thorough, dependable. They even test drive after repair to double check.

Oct 14, 2019
1 year ago
I hey did a great job on my brakes.

Oct 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great service and have the most reasonable pricing in the area! Give them a try!

Oct 14, 2019
1 year ago
I’ve been a customer at John Murray’s on several occasions. I’ve been pleased with the service I’ve received. I’m very comfortable recommending J Murray’s Service.

D D
Oct 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great service, extremely informative. Very friendly staff. Very pleased with J Murray. My car feels like its brand new!

Oct 14, 2019
1 year ago
Very friendly staff. Easy to schedule appointments. Cost conscious and recommended another place that could do one repair for less. I tried a few mechanics when I first moved into the area and I am definitely going to stick with them!

Oct 14, 2019
1 year ago
A great place to get your car serviced! Courteous staff, a fast repair and reasonably priced!! They even showed me where wear in my steering could become a safety issue if not addressed! A definite shop to recommend!!

Oct 12, 2019
1 year ago
Very friendly staff. Easy to schedule appointments. Cost conscious and recommended another place that could do one repair for less. I tried a few mechanics when I first moved into the area and I am definitely going to stick with them!

Oct 2, 2019
1 year ago
Hi John: Zak was great! Got my tire changed fast! I was in a tough spot and appreciated it! …More

Sep 14, 2019
1 year ago
Honest, reliable, thorough

Sep 14, 2019
1 year ago
Very honest and caring !!!

Sep 14, 2019
1 year ago
Service was wonderful quick friendly and professional

Sep 14, 2019
1 year ago
I brought my mothers car into them John went way out of his way to help me through it service was fast answered all my questions never in a rush would highly recommend them for service on any of your vehicles thank you John

Sep 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great communication. Fast turnaround. Very friendly.

Sep 14, 2019
1 year ago
Staff is honest and informative with all necessary repairs. First rate workmanship and highly recommend this shop!

Sep 14, 2019
1 year ago
The entire team are honest and hard working individuals; they all bend over backwards and provide excellent service!!!

Sep 14, 2019
1 year ago
Recently, my car was displaying the check engine light. They were able to diagnose the problem and get it fixed without me having to take my car to the dealer. Their work is top notch and would recommend to anyone.

Sep 14, 2019
1 year ago
Hi John: Zak was great! Got my tire changed fast! I was in a tough spot and appreciated it! Thanks! Gene

Jun 14, 2019
1 year ago

Jun 14, 2019
1 year ago
What can I say except these gentlemen are awsome had my van at one shop after a month of them messing it up more Zach and John's team got it and in 1 week worked everything out and got me back on the road my vehicle's will only go to this shop from now on. Thank you gentlemen very much.

Apr 13, 2019
1 year ago
I have been going to John for a while now, and he has always taken good care of me, especially when I was a "regular" with my previous car (which had over 200 thousand miles). He took care of it to the very end and was upfront about when it …More

Debbie G.
Feb 23, 2019
1 year ago
Highly recommend to get your car fixed correctly and quickly as quoted. My heater was blowing cold sir and now is so hot it is wonderful.

Feb 14, 2019
1 year ago

Shannon P.
Dec 25, 2018
1 year ago
Trusted mechanic. Upfront, honest and reasonably priced.

John Lasusa
Nov 20, 2018
2 years ago

Jim Cholewa
Oct 23, 2018
2 years ago

Keith Kremske
Oct 19, 2018
2 years ago

Don Rusnak
Oct 19, 2018
2 years ago

Margaret Mechtenberg
Oct 19, 2018
2 years ago

Ron Mortensen
Oct 9, 2018
2 years ago

Oct 2, 2018
2 years ago
Fair. Honest. Quick turnaround. Would recommend as local repair shop.

Dorothy Lawyer
Sep 27, 2018
2 years ago

Kathy Peterson
Sep 21, 2018
2 years ago

Nina Brueggaman
Sep 21, 2018
2 years ago

Martin Potts
Sep 12, 2018
2 years ago

John Mich
Sep 12, 2018
2 years ago

Larry Budnick
Aug 31, 2018
2 years ago
great and helpful service

Garrick Balk
Aug 30, 2018
2 years ago

Paul Brushenko
Aug 30, 2018
2 years ago

Brian Arneson
Aug 30, 2018
2 years ago

Michelle Spane
Aug 30, 2018
2 years ago

Carol Burton
Aug 22, 2018
2 years ago

Tim Marsh
Aug 22, 2018
2 years ago

Aug 21, 2018
2 years ago
I have been going to John for a while now, and he has always taken good care of me, especially when I was a "regular" with my previous car (which had over 200 thousand miles). He took care of it to the very end and was upfront about when it …More

John Warwick
Aug 18, 2018
2 years ago

Jonathan Mandziara
Aug 18, 2018
2 years ago

Nancy Groth
Aug 18, 2018
2 years ago

Angel Quinones
Aug 18, 2018
2 years ago