Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.85 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
273
4
11
3
1
2
0
1
5

Ron Mortensen
Nov 5, 2020
11 months ago

Mark Schamberger
Nov 5, 2020
11 months ago

Garrick Balk
Nov 5, 2020
11 months ago

Russ Feltgen
Nov 5, 2020
11 months ago

Judith Brockway
Nov 5, 2020
11 months ago

Oct 31, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value They were very quick and honest did my alignment for a very fair price and got it done right the first time. And to put the icing on the cake a couple days after I picked my truck up the owner texted me to make sure I was happy with the work. Just a great family owned shop!!

Oct 29, 2020
11 months ago

Oct 29, 2020
11 months ago

Sep 15, 2020
1 year ago
Services: General repairs & maintenance, Check engine light diagnostic Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Sep 13, 2020
1 year ago
If you need a place you can trust , this is it. No over selling, just quality work done here.

Todd Mcvicar
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Chris Marshall
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Ken Lucchesi
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Tim Marsh
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Rick Bohlman
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Jeff Gorden
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Fred Missele Jr.
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Steve Melnyk
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

John Warwick
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Beverly Wendel
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Martin Potts
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Jeff Bernau
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Dick Scremo
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Christine Binkley
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Jennifer Rensner
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Jim Cholewa
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Wade Koch
Sep 9, 2020
1 year ago

Aug 29, 2020
1 year ago
Services: Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Aug 19, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Aug 15, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Quality, Value We have used this business for many years. We always get great service and are very happy with the repairs. John and Zak are always helpful and friendly. Service: A/c installation & repair

May 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Been taking multiple vehicles for many years, and I’ve never had a problem with their service. The service is always reliable and the customer service is excellent. I would never think of taking my vehicle anywhere else.

Apr 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Always have great work and customer service. I highly recommend using J Murray Auto

Apr 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value John and his team are ALWAYS there when we need them! It first started when my mom's car broke down. It happened to be right by his shop. They saw she was having a problem and they helped her right away by pushing her car to the shop and …More

Mar 12, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Work was done in a timely manner and with the professionalism I have come to expect from your business. Keep up the great work!!!!!!!

Feb 7, 2020
1 year ago

Jan 31, 2020
1 year ago
Quick turnaround time, reasonable pricing, attentive and friendly staff. Will gladly use again for future service needs.

Jan 31, 2020
1 year ago
J. Murray auto repair is the only place I would take my 2006 Hyundai Tuscon or recommend to family and friends. They are prompt with diagnosis and explanation of the issues. I've had several major repairs done by them, and I get my vehicle back within 2 working days.

Jan 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality Honest in what your car needs. Prices are fair and your dealing with the guys who are actually doing th ed work. First time customer. I have been looking for a good mechanic...I think I found one.

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
Zach and John were very helpful and accommodating. As a woman, I’m used to getting scammed by mechanics, so it’s a relief to find a trustworthy shop that performs the services you pay for and doesn’t try to add on unnecessary “repairs.”

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
My car has been serviced several times by J Murray Auto Service. Each time, they have been thorough and explained things to me very well. I am always treated fairly and I trust them completely. Keep up the great work; you guys are the best!

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
I had my Ford F-150 towed to the shop. I never met John but he treated me like we were lifelong friends. He kept me posted on the repairs. They replaced both turbos and the truck is running great again. I would highly recommend this shop.

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
John was very thorough and honest with the work I needed to get done on my Jeep Wrangler 2012. There was a bit of delay on the work and he even offered a car rental for me to use! Overall, i’m happy with the work they’ve done. This is my local auto shop, moving forward. Thank you John and Team!

Jan 13, 2020
1 year ago
- John was very thorough and honest with the work I needed to get done on my Jeep Wrangler 2012. There was a bit of delay on the work and he even offered a car rental for me to use! Overall, i’m happy with the work they’ve done. …More

Dec 16, 2019
1 year ago
-

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago
Zach was very clear and specific about the problem. He answered all my questions.

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago
Super friendly, easy to schedule service. Really took the time to investigate our situation. I plan to return for any future auto repair or service needs.

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago
J Murray always does a great job with our vehicles, and I really enjoy working with John and his staff. They know my family and me, they're trustworthy, communicative, and upfront about issues, they find the most cost effective options, and overall they just provide good service.

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
Kudos to Zach, Jihn and Brad. Always very friendly and proficient. Thx

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great service. Would highly recommend. Honest, competitive pricing

Nov 14, 2019
1 year ago
I love taking my car to J Murray! I moved to Huntley a year ago, but still bring it here because I trust them! I don’t feel like they don’t try to sell me up. I will continue to bring it there!

Oct 14, 2019
2 years ago

Oct 14, 2019
2 years ago

Oct 14, 2019
2 years ago
Honest, trustworthy, reluable, thorough, dependable. They even test drive after repair to double check.

Oct 14, 2019
2 years ago
I hey did a great job on my brakes.

Oct 14, 2019
2 years ago
A great place to get your car serviced! Courteous staff, a fast repair and reasonably priced!! They even showed me where wear in my steering could become a safety issue if not addressed! A definite shop to recommend!!

Oct 12, 2019
2 years ago
Very friendly staff. Easy to schedule appointments. Cost conscious and recommended another place that could do one repair for less. I tried a few mechanics when I first moved into the area and I am definitely going to stick with them!