Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.36 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
63
4
11
3
2
2
0
1
10

Sep 13, 2020
2 weeks ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Some people may think it’s crazy to pay for NJ state vehicle inspection when you can get it done for free through MVC. But lines are still 2-3 hours unless you catch a big break. After a couple gas stations and service centers quoted $125 …More

Sep 9, 2020
2 weeks ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Sep 6, 2020
3 weeks ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Everytime my husband and I bring our cars to Elite Automotive, we always get the best service! They are extremely professional and do great work with great prices. I highly recommend them to anyone! Thank you Elite Auto! You all are fantastic! We won't go anywhere else!

Sep 4, 2020
3 weeks ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I always bring my car to Elite! Staff is wonderful and very helpful. They always give spot on estimates and get us details if more work is needed. We now bring my son’s car and my mother’s car for repairs.

Sep 2, 2020
3 weeks ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Sep 2, 2020
3 weeks ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have used Elite Automotive for years now. Their work is excellent. Always give you price bore starting work so there are no surprises at the end. Always a pleasant and professional staff.

Aug 28, 2020
1 month ago
It was so smooth and efficient! They set it all up through text, they were extremely responsive and they even came to get the car and dropped it off when finished! …More

PK
Jul 24, 2020
2 months ago

Jul 17, 2020
2 months ago
Positive: Quality Good folks to deal with, and the work has always been A+. Been going here for a couple years now.

Apr 30, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism i've been going to them for 10 years for a reason.

Apr 30, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I think of the Elite Automotive staff almost as family -- they have been so helpful over the years. They are so willing to accommodate my needs, and they have good common-sense solutions to problems.

Apr 30, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value The entire team is customer focused. I tried a new service which sanitizes the interior of the car. This service made a noticeable difference. Thank you to Sue, Dave and the entire Elite team.

Apr 30, 2020
4 months ago
Positive: Quality We are so grateful to have a place like Elite Automotive to take our cars. Dave is honest and goes out of his way for his customers. Sue has always been so helpful when I’ve called with questions or to make an appointment, I’ve never felt …More

T C
Apr 26, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value The entire team is customer focused. I tried a new service which sanitizes the interior of the car. This service made a noticeable difference. Thank you to Sue, Dave and the entire Elite team.

Mar 31, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 30, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value

Mar 30, 2020
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value These are the friendliest people! My whole family uses Elite. We like that they are a family run business, they’re local, and they offer excellent customer service. They do reliable work, and if something isn’t quite right they fix it with no issues. I trust them to work on my car and my children’s cars!

Mar 9, 2020
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Extremely professional and super communication. They don’t make you feel like you don’t know what you are talking about which many mechanic based places love to do. Their pricing is very fair as well. Highly recommended. You feel comfortable.

Mar 7, 2020
6 months ago

Mar 1, 2020
6 months ago

Feb 28, 2020
7 months ago
Honest fast and efficient as usual thanks again guys

Feb 24, 2020
7 months ago

Feb 12, 2020
7 months ago
It was good no complains so far

Feb 10, 2020
7 months ago
I have been doing business with Elite for 10 years now and am always happy with the work they have done. We use them for both of our vehicles and will continue, many thanks

Feb 10, 2020
7 months ago
Wonderful service!! They are always there when I need them. I put a lot of miles on my car a week and am very busy. Anytime I reach out for a repair or oil change they are quick to take in my car and fix it. A bonus and relief, they offer a loaner while I wait for my car. Will only trust my cars with elite automotive.

Feb 6, 2020
7 months ago

Feb 2, 2020
7 months ago

Feb 1, 2020
7 months ago
It was good no complains so far

Jan 16, 2020
8 months ago

Dec 30, 2019
8 months ago

Dec 30, 2019
8 months ago
The best auto mechanics around! Nobody beats the men and women at Elite Automotive.

Sep 30, 2019
11 months ago
AAA picked these guys to tow my truck, do a jump and fill up a tire today September 5th around 1:00, 1:30. The guy shows up, starts asking me a bunch of personal questions about the truck after I hand him my registration, license, insurance and Aaa card, for the truck. He seemed very dismissive so i ask him if he doesnt think this is my truck and he says "Well it's not inspected and it looks like it's been sitting." (What do you do when you get cars that need to be towed that have been sitting in a lot or a garage!? obviously they havent moved anywhere to get inspected in any situation and that's why the tow is there so I dont drive my vehicle in the road while it has a bad inspection. But its registered) To be honest that's none of his business if I have the right documents saying it's my vehicle, but I tell him it's been sitting and at a shop for a year because of financial issues. Literally he was there to help get my truck to where it needed to be back to road worthy. Then he tried to tell me it wouldn't start because a terminal was lose. While telling me having a vehicle insuranced in someone elses name is illegal... I guess he thought I didnt know any laws? The battery was dead because it had been sitting for 2 1/2 months and needed a jump regardless and had worked before regardless and when I explained it, he scoffed at me. Like he was looking for reasons to be rude. I asked him if he had the tire pump to fill my tire (Another reason I needed a tow). He tells me he doesnt have anything to fill up the tire. I have AAAs plus membership, those services where all included in this service call. I ended up having to move the truck on the rim because of where my truck was located. Which I explained to AAA before they sent this guy out. Then I explained I was is in the Army for 8 years why would I be stealing a truck that's in my name? Because I started to see he was just being rude for no reason. He had nothing to say to me anymore afterwards stopped asking me questions and that was the last time we spoke. Even after he dropped my car off. I usually give tips to tow drivers because half my time in service was as a truck driver. Before that I was Artillery and deployed to Iraq. He seemed very rude, and just drove off. Not that it matters about tips but I make sure they get something because its labor. I hope I never have to come in contact with that person again. He didnt even tell me his name. He just showed up and was like which one is it, then interrogated me like it was his job to tell if the black guy was stealing this truck even with my documents in his hand. Very unprofessional.

Sep 30, 2019
11 months ago
AAA picked these guys to tow my truck, do a jump and fill up a tire today September 5th around 1:00, 1:30. The guy shows up, starts asking me a bunch of personal questions about the truck after I hand him my registration, license, insurance …More

Aug 30, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 30, 2019
1 year ago
Very expensive auto repair.

Jun 30, 2019
1 year ago

May 30, 2019
1 year ago
Took two weeks to get my car back, very expensive

Jan 30, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 16, 2017
2 years ago

Apr 23, 2017
3 years ago
By definition elite means "superior group". This is exactly what you get at Elite Automotive. Dave, Sue and the technicians all provide that superior service experience. I've been a customer for some time now and they have never let me down.

Mar 2, 2017
3 years ago
Only place able to get my 'check engine' light off and to keep it off! Prices are always fair, for a recheck on work they had done, no extra charge to remedy it. A free loaner car? WOW and on other days when needed, they picked me up from my job when my vehicle was dropped off in the morning.

Jan 30, 2017
3 years ago
Sorry to say not a very good experience. The work was not done on time and was not done correctly. They offered to do it correctly but it would take more time and more money. Gave my son an attitude about fixing it correctly saying he doesn't work for free I guess 1500.00 is free. This is not aneighborhood kind of place l would not recommend going there unless you like paying for incomplete work and getting an attitude

Nov 30, 2016
3 years ago
Felt I paid a fair price for the work that was done. Work was done quickly without hassle. Would do business there again.

Apr 30, 2016
4 years ago
Fixed all 4 brakes including brake calipers, rotors (front) and drums (rear) in less than a day. The brakes feel great and the price was fair. I've always had a good experience with Elite.

Apr 30, 2016
4 years ago
The mechanics spent a huge amount of time doing detective work: What went wrong with my car's electrical/ computer system? After a good deal of research and creative intelligence, they discovered the answer and fixed my car. The charge to me was beyond reasonable. These people are amazing. I can't recommend them highly enough.

May 30, 2014
6 years ago
- Family owned, non-franchise, local business. Prices are reasonable and competitive with other locations. Staff is friendly and has always tried to balance recommended service with needed service to keep your car running safely for a …More

Apr 30, 2014
6 years ago
You are always there to help me out of situations that could cost me a lot of time and money. Your work is terrific and I know I can always count on your to go above and beyond what's expected. I always feel you have my back. GREAT WORK!