Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.44 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
381
4
5
3
0
2
0
1
9

May 6, 2022
1 month ago

Apr 2, 2022
2 months ago
Very knowledgeable and professional staff.I will definitely be returning in the future .Thanks guys! Services: Tires, General repairs & maintenance

Mar 26, 2022
2 months ago

Mar 26, 2022
2 months ago
Steve, Scott & Brian I can't thank you enough for taking car of my truck. A lot of work to do and they made a plan & executed it perfectly. Still stuff to do but it rides like new. I am so happy to have a place where I can feel …More

Mar 9, 2022
3 months ago

jessica k.
Mar 9, 2022
3 months ago
As much integrity as used car salesmen. If you encounter an issue with a recently performed repair, they will not make any substantive attempt to make sure that it wasn't due to their negligence, other than gaslighting and using word salad to absolve them of responsibility. Don't wait until a problem arises, just avoid them to begin with.

Feb 9, 2022
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality I was leaving Ohio to go back to Indiana and broke down on 71 going south. My sister looked them up because they were close to where I was. Had my tow truck drop me off around 430pm and they closed at 5pm. Asked if it would be done today …More

Jan 9, 2022
5 months ago
Impressive service. Very professional! They listen to the customer and focus on the problem. They don't try to do a hard upsell like some other places do. Highly recommended!

Dec 9, 2021
6 months ago
They are excellent, prices very competitive.

Dec 9, 2021
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I am new to the area and wanted to find a family automotive shop. It was quick, easy, and they even texted me a few days later to make sure everything was good. Glad to have found a new auto shop Services: Tires, Wheel alignment

Dec 9, 2021
6 months ago
I called a few auto shops referred by family & friends after moving from Vegas to Medina once cooler weather came on knowing I'd need antifreeze & tires. Due to being handicapped, it took a few appointment times but Herold's was kind enough …More

Nov 9, 2021
7 months ago

Nov 9, 2021
7 months ago

Nov 9, 2021
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value What a wonderful place. Cannot recommend them highly enough. Services: Brake service & repair, Tires, Wheel alignment, Oil change, Air & cabin filter replacement

Nov 9, 2021
7 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Exceptional customer service and easy to work with. Highly recommend. Service: Tires

Oct 9, 2021
8 months ago
Good people & great work

Oct 9, 2021
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Perfect! Service: Tires

A K
Oct 9, 2021
8 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Completely hassle free quality service! These guys did a great job. Scott was able to get me new tires right away at a great price. They also did some unexpected front end repairs..they greased all my suspension and steering parts, …More

Sep 9, 2021
9 months ago

Sep 9, 2021
9 months ago
Very friendly and helpful, will definitely use them again in the future

Sep 9, 2021
9 months ago
I couldn't get my car started. They did diagnosis and corrected it in under 3 days. Quick service and very responsive employees. They even texted regarding how the vehicle was doing to make sure everything was OK.

Aug 18, 2021
10 months ago

Aug 12, 2021
10 months ago
Place you can Trust to fix it right and not take advantage of you. Nice group of guys. A real family mechanic

Jul 29, 2021
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality They got me in quickly and made all repairs on the same day. Communication was very strong throughout the experience and everyone was friendly - when I walked past the garage, the mechanics all said hello despite being busy at work. They …More

Jul 15, 2021
11 months ago
Too expensive!!! $600 for tied rod and wheel barring!!!!!

Jun 22, 2021
1 year ago
NEW

Jun 22, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Too expensive!!! $600 for tied rod and wheel barring!!!!!

Jun 17, 2021
1 year ago
Great repair shop. They went above and beyond to get my air conditioning fixed before I went on vacation. I had it worked on two other places and they couldn't find the problem. Herolds found and fixed it in one day. There is a reason they have such high reviews Services: Air conditioning, Install new wiper blades, Oil change, Brake service & repair

Robert S.
Jun 4, 2021
1 year ago
Took a tire there that had 1 nail in it. Tire was off the car already, just needed a plug. Is was $32!!!!!! As if the $26 for the 10 minute repair job wasn't enough, they charged us $4 for the tiny rubber plug. These guys are a RIP OFF. I went to a tire shop up the street and got a decent used tire installed and balanced for $25.

May 24, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Great service, got my car in fast and repaired AC quickly and at a reasonable cost. I was also very impressed that they contacted me the following day to make sure that everything was still good with the car. Highly recommend!

Apr 19, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Positive: Value Took our 2016 Jeep Cherokee in for new tires, they provided affordable options. Also had new brake pads and rotors done. Back on a week later for an oil change. Discounts were available. Great service, fast, on time and quality! They even followed up to see how everything turned out. Thank you! Will be back again!

Apr 17, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Value Took our 2016 Jeep Cherokee in for new tires, they provided affordable options. Also had new brake pads and rotors done. Back on a week later for an oil change. Discounts were available. Great service, fast, on time and quality! They even followed up to see how everything turned out. Thank you! Will be back again! Services: Oil change, Brakes, Tires

Apr 13, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Value After shopping around I decided to have Herrold’s Auto Repair replace my rear brakes, rotors and pads. Drop off was quick and easy, Scott was very pleasant and professional to deal with and the quote was accurate. I will definitely return for additional service in the future! Service: Brakes

Apr 12, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 9, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism Had all four coil springs replaced on my truck with heavy duty coils. First shop was unable to do the work, these guys had no problem doing a great job I’ll be back! Service: Steering & suspension repair

Apr 6, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Value After shopping around I decided to have Herrold’s Auto Repair replace my rear brakes, rotors and pads. Drop off was quick and easy, Scott was very pleasant and professional to deal with and the quote was accurate. I will definitely return for additional service in the future!

Mar 11, 2021
1 year ago
NEW Excellent service and great work and values!

Feb 21, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality Brought my 1986 Chevy K10 in for new tires and to fix an issue with my blower fan system. They got it done in a couple hours, and it works perfectly. Services: Air conditioning, Tires

Feb 13, 2021
1 year ago
Service: Brakes Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Feb 12, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality

Feb 11, 2021
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Herold Family Automotive made me feel like Family. Great company to deal with.

Dec 14, 2020
1 year ago