Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.97 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
327
4
5
3
0
2
0
1
5

Jun 16, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jun 16, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Scott was a pleasure to work with! He explained everything very well and was fully engaged from start to finish. Simply put, they treat you like family!

Jun 7, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 27, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 26, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

May 4, 2020
1 year ago
- Positive: Quality The staff here is friendly and efficient. I brought my car in for new tires and an alignment. The price for the tires was great...at cost!!! My car handles and rides so much better now! I highly recommend Herolds!

Apr 27, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value Great service and very friendly owners! Price on brakes was excellent for the quality!

Apr 25, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Value

Apr 25, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 25, 2020
1 year ago
Wonderful family services. Very trustworthy

Apr 25, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I had a terrific experience getting tires and service from Herold Family Automotive and would like to share the details of that experience. …More

Apr 1, 2020
1 year ago
Scott Rhode is excellent to work with and the entire staff is extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

Mar 31, 2020
1 year ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 10, 2020
1 year ago

Feb 26, 2020
1 year ago
- Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Herold's Family Auto has been great to my vehicles and me over the years. Sometimes out of convenience for simple, quick things like oil changes I'll go somewhere that I might be passing by if they can get me in quickly. And I always regret that in one way or another. I've never left Herold's feeling that way. I appreciate that they can always get me in same day, if not immediately when I call, such as this past time. The repairs needed to my vehicle were done once Steve explained to me clearly what the issues were and how they would be resolved, and after getting my OK. Whoever ends up working on my car always presents the issues to me in a way that I can understand, which is appreciated when your knowledge of auto repairs is on the level mine is...low. They also offer a loaner car. That is a really nice touch that you don't see everywhere. The dealership where I bought my vehicle doesn't even offer that! I know it can't work out this way every time, but here's how my day went...I remembered there was some lingering issue with my vehicle and I had some time to get it taken care of because it was a slow day for me. I called Herold's, they said come on up, I waited for a few hours while they kept me up-to-speed during the repairs, a few other repairs and other various maintenance issues were brought up and I was asked if I'd like to take care of them, to which I said yes. In three hours I was back home and my vehicle was a pleasure to drive again. I would say pricing is pretty much standard but you get premium quality work and care. Five star business run by five star people. Thanks guys. You've built up a ton of trust with me over the years and I think I've finally learned my lesson and won't take my vehicles anywhere else ever again.

Feb 24, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality First time with Herolds and they did great work and were very professional. We will definitely be back!

Feb 17, 2020
1 year ago
- Great prices and service. If you have not checked this place out it is a must. I got tires from them and let me tell you they are way better than the big box tire stores. Conrad's quoted me almost 1100 granted for different tires harold's was around 600. Check these guys out worth your time.

Feb 1, 2020
1 year ago
Great prices and service. If you have not checked this place out it is a must. I got tires from them and let me tell you they are way better than the big box tire stores. Conrad's quoted me almost 1100 granted for different tires harold's was around 600. Check these guys out worth your time.

Jan 16, 2020
1 year ago
I would very much recommend Harolds. I know that when they do work on our cars that it is done right and in a timely fashion. I also trust their opinion on repairs.

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
Very professional and attentive to your needs and concerns. Very competitive with big box store for tires / rotation and balancing! Have recommended their service to family and employees!

Jan 14, 2020
1 year ago
I checked with numerous places and Herold Auto was by far the most pleasant to work with. I needed tires on my work van and they were able to squeeze me in between jobs on my work schedule. I will return to get additional work done when needed.

Jan 10, 2020
1 year ago
Scott and his team got me in same day to repair a tire leak. Service, communication and turnaround time was excellent. No muss no fuss. Also advised me on another issue and did an analysis of all 4 tires' condition and gave a very …More

Jan 10, 2020
1 year ago
Very friendly and helpful staff. Replaced all of my brakes in a timely manner and at a good price. Allowed me to use their vehicle to drive home and wait for the repair to finish.

Jan 3, 2020
1 year ago
Scott and his team got me in same day to repair a tire leak. Service, communication and turnaround time was excellent. No muss no fuss. Also advised me on another issue and did an analysis of all 4 tires' condition and gave a very reasonable quote on two new tires at my request. Just provided facts and answered questions with no sales pressure you may still get at some places. Definitely recommend.

Dec 20, 2019
1 year ago
Very welcoming to new customers. Fair prices. Clearly explained what they were doing. Felt treated like family. Definitely will be going back in the future.

Rick Detamore
Dec 20, 2019
1 year ago

Dec 14, 2019
1 year ago
Great customer service and very helpful. Happy to support a local family business.

Nov 27, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 27, 2019
1 year ago
Great service. On time and friendly as always. Quality work. With no run around.

Nov 27, 2019
1 year ago
Excellent service. I will not hesitate to recommend Herold’s to anyone needing tires or service.

Nov 10, 2019
1 year ago
I stumbled on to Herold's this year when I needed an alignment done on my 65 Mustang. Obviously this isn't a car you want to take to just any shop IMO. You need a place you can trust to do things right. …More

Oct 17, 2019
1 year ago
The stellar service, reliable, expedient and reasonable pricing! Strongly recommended.

Oct 17, 2019
1 year ago
I stumbled on to Herold's this year when I needed an alignment done on my 65 Mustang. Obviously this isn't a car you want to take to just any shop IMO. You need a place you can trust to do things right. Herold's did a fantastic job on my classic, and is the only place in Medina I use for service on my vehicles. Highly recommend.It's a family shop and you can tell they take having their name on the sign seriously.

Oct 15, 2019
1 year ago

Oct 15, 2019
1 year ago
Always great service!

Oct 13, 2019
1 year ago
Took my vintage Jeep there last week to have some much needed work done. Couldn't have been happier....not only with the final product and fairness, but I was also extremely happy with the professional communication and subsequent help. Now the Jeep runs like a champ!

Oct 7, 2019
1 year ago
Friendly, honest, helpful, and efficient. Would definitely recommend.

Oct 4, 2019
1 year ago

Sep 10, 2019
1 year ago

Sep 10, 2019
1 year ago
Steve and staff are always very friendly and go the extra mile to make sure all my car needs are taken care of. Even willing to review used car options when looking for a car for my son. Highly recommend to everyone.

Aug 24, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 24, 2019
1 year ago
Great service. On time and friendly

Aug 17, 2019
1 year ago
Clean, friendly, knowledgeable operation. Service was fast also.

Aug 10, 2019
1 year ago
Great customer service, I would highly recommend coming here!

Aug 7, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 7, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 7, 2019
1 year ago
As always, the service was great!

Aug 7, 2019
1 year ago
Scott is awesome! Was told at another place that my tire couldn't be plugged. Took it to Herolds and Scott got it fixed! Gave me options on new tires. Always a pleasure dealing with Scott!

Jul 7, 2019
1 year ago
Fast good prices and friendly staff, highly recommend this shop!

Jul 4, 2019
1 year ago

Jun 10, 2019
1 year ago
I perform 90% of my auto maintenance myself. I've been working on cars for over 40 years. When I don't have the time or the tools to do repairs or maintenance I take our cars here. We have ALL VWs & Audis. They ARE different engineering, …More

Jun 7, 2019
1 year ago
I perform 90% of my auto maintenance myself. I've been working on cars for over 40 years. When I don't have the time or the tools to do repairs or maintenance I take our cars here. We have ALL VWs & Audis. They ARE different engineering, most shops won't even look at them. The folks here a top notch. Great Service, knowledgable, friendly, courteous and conscientious.

May 31, 2019
1 year ago
-

Apr 10, 2019
2 years ago
Ive gone to Steve to get my car fixed since I got my license and was riding around in my rust bucket. He's always done great work and kept my cars running for much longer than I could have imagined. Great atmosphere and a helpful staff …More

Apr 10, 2019
2 years ago
I was in Ohio for the holidays from Maryland when my check engine light and transmission indicator came on. I called Steve the day after Christmas and they were able to get me in the next morning. Steve was very kind and understanding of …More

Apr 10, 2019
2 years ago
What a wonderful experience to come to an auto repair shop as a single senior citizen and be treated with the kindness and respect I get from Steve, Brian and Dave. Absolutely tremendous service each and every time. I know my car is taken …More

Apr 7, 2019
2 years ago

Apr 7, 2019
2 years ago
I can’t say enough good things. Friendly staff professional. They fixed my car in a day. Gave me a loaner to use while they fixed my car. I’m very happy they have my business.

Jan 7, 2019
2 years ago
I was in Ohio for the holidays from Maryland when my check engine light and transmission indicator came on. I called Steve the day after Christmas and they were able to get me in the next morning. Steve was very kind and understanding of the time schedule given that we would be driving back to Maryland in a few days. They were able to have my car done the next day before noon, and it was the next day only because they were waiting for a part. Throughout the diagnosis process Steve called to update me and ensure that each identified issue was ok to order the part and/or fix. He let me know when the car was done and the total due prior to pick up. When arriving to pick up the car up Steve explained the repairs and informed me that a recent "transmission fluid change" from a drive through oil change place was not satisfactory as the fluid was brown and not pink. Before leaving with the car he helped me to find a Napa Care Center local to me in Maryland. There was even a little treat bag with candy in it waiting for me in the car at pick up! They are truly one of a kind!!!

Jan 7, 2019
2 years ago
Anytime I need service on my car, I always go to Herold's. They are always able to fit me in quickly and help answer all of my questions. Steve is always very helpful and kind and I highly recommend their services to anyone!