Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.98 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
181
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
2

Rick Detamore
Dec 20, 2019
11 months ago

Dec 14, 2019
11 months ago
Great customer service and very helpful. Happy to support a local family business.

Nov 27, 2019
11 months ago

Nov 27, 2019
11 months ago
Great service. On time and friendly as always. Quality work. With no run around.

Nov 27, 2019
11 months ago
Excellent service. I will not hesitate to recommend Herold’s to anyone needing tires or service.

Nov 22, 2019
1 year ago
What a great team, the customer service is incredible. I never remember being offered a loaner car by a garage before, what a great perk. Thanks, you've earned a new regular.

Nov 21, 2019
1 year ago
Great service. Very friendly and very helpful!!

Nov 20, 2019
1 year ago
The service is always amazing. The employees are knowledgeable and so nice, the repairs are excellent, and the prices are reasonable. I’ve never had a bad experience with this shop and would highly recommend them!

Nov 15, 2019
1 year ago

Nov 13, 2019
1 year ago
Great place. Staff is friendly and helpful! They dont over charge and if they need your car for the day they give you a free loaner. Really nice place! We will be back for sure.

Nov 10, 2019
1 year ago
I stumbled on to Herold's this year when I needed an alignment done on my 65 Mustang. Obviously this isn't a car you want to take to just any shop IMO. You need a place you can trust to do things right. …More

Oct 17, 2019
1 year ago
The stellar service, reliable, expedient and reasonable pricing! Strongly recommended.

Oct 17, 2019
1 year ago
I stumbled on to Herold's this year when I needed an alignment done on my 65 Mustang. Obviously this isn't a car you want to take to just any shop IMO. You need a place you can trust to do things right. Herold's did a fantastic job on my classic, and is the only place in Medina I use for service on my vehicles. Highly recommend.It's a family shop and you can tell they take having their name on the sign seriously.

Oct 15, 2019
1 year ago

Oct 15, 2019
1 year ago
Always great service!

Oct 13, 2019
1 year ago
Took my vintage Jeep there last week to have some much needed work done. Couldn't have been happier....not only with the final product and fairness, but I was also extremely happy with the professional communication and subsequent help. Now the Jeep runs like a champ!

Oct 11, 2019
1 year ago
Had a great experience as always. Stop on by great bunch always helpful.

Oct 7, 2019
1 year ago
Friendly, honest, helpful, and efficient. Would definitely recommend.

Oct 4, 2019
1 year ago

Oct 4, 2019
1 year ago

Oct 4, 2019
1 year ago
Always very kind and accommodating, they will even give you a ride somewhere close by while they work on your car. All the employees feel like family so I feel comfortable taking my car here that they are not adding unnecessary work or charges. Great experiences here!

Oct 1, 2019
1 year ago
Great place. Staff is friendly and helpful! They dont over charge and if they need your car for the day they give you a free loaner. Really nice place! We will be back for sure.

Sep 27, 2019
1 year ago
Great place. Staff is friendly and helpful! They dont over charge and if they need your car for the day they give you a free loaner. Really nice place! We will be back for sure.

Sep 27, 2019
1 year ago
Their quality is top notch and customer service is superior. They always follow up with you and provide updates frequently on your car or truck. Many times I've needed something done in a pinch and they take care of it as quickly as their schedule allows it. Polite and efficient team.

Sep 20, 2019
1 year ago

Sep 14, 2019
1 year ago
Prompt friendly service, good communication about the work being performed. Thank you!

Sep 13, 2019
1 year ago
Outstanding work performance on the vehicle as usually.

Sep 13, 2019
1 year ago
Outstanding work performance on the vehicle as usually.

Sep 10, 2019
1 year ago

Sep 10, 2019
1 year ago
What a clean auto repair shop and people are so nice!!!!

Aug 7, 2019
1 year ago

Aug 7, 2019
1 year ago
As always, the service was great!

Aug 7, 2019
1 year ago
Scott is awesome! Was told at another place that my tire couldn't be plugged. Took it to Herolds and Scott got it fixed! Gave me options on new tires. Always a pleasure dealing with Scott!

Jul 7, 2019
1 year ago
Fast good prices and friendly staff, highly recommend this shop!

Jul 4, 2019
1 year ago

Jun 10, 2019
1 year ago
I perform 90% of my auto maintenance myself. I've been working on cars for over 40 years. When I don't have the time or the tools to do repairs or maintenance I take our cars here. We have ALL VWs & Audis. They ARE different engineering, …More

Jun 7, 2019
1 year ago
I perform 90% of my auto maintenance myself. I've been working on cars for over 40 years. When I don't have the time or the tools to do repairs or maintenance I take our cars here. We have ALL VWs & Audis. They ARE different engineering, most shops won't even look at them. The folks here a top notch. Great Service, knowledgable, friendly, courteous and conscientious.

May 31, 2019
1 year ago
-

Apr 10, 2019
1 year ago
Ive gone to Steve to get my car fixed since I got my license and was riding around in my rust bucket. He's always done great work and kept my cars running for much longer than I could have imagined. Great atmosphere and a helpful staff …More

Apr 10, 2019
1 year ago
I was in Ohio for the holidays from Maryland when my check engine light and transmission indicator came on. I called Steve the day after Christmas and they were able to get me in the next morning. Steve was very kind and understanding of …More

Apr 10, 2019
1 year ago
What a wonderful experience to come to an auto repair shop as a single senior citizen and be treated with the kindness and respect I get from Steve, Brian and Dave. Absolutely tremendous service each and every time. I know my car is taken …More

Apr 7, 2019
1 year ago

Apr 7, 2019
1 year ago
I can’t say enough good things. Friendly staff professional. They fixed my car in a day. Gave me a loaner to use while they fixed my car. I’m very happy they have my business.

Jan 7, 2019
1 year ago
I was in Ohio for the holidays from Maryland when my check engine light and transmission indicator came on. I called Steve the day after Christmas and they were able to get me in the next morning. Steve was very kind and understanding of the time schedule given that we would be driving back to Maryland in a few days. They were able to have my car done the next day before noon, and it was the next day only because they were waiting for a part. Throughout the diagnosis process Steve called to update me and ensure that each identified issue was ok to order the part and/or fix. He let me know when the car was done and the total due prior to pick up. When arriving to pick up the car up Steve explained the repairs and informed me that a recent "transmission fluid change" from a drive through oil change place was not satisfactory as the fluid was brown and not pink. Before leaving with the car he helped me to find a Napa Care Center local to me in Maryland. There was even a little treat bag with candy in it waiting for me in the car at pick up! They are truly one of a kind!!!

Jan 7, 2019
1 year ago
Anytime I need service on my car, I always go to Herold's. They are always able to fit me in quickly and help answer all of my questions. Steve is always very helpful and kind and I highly recommend their services to anyone!

Oct 7, 2018
2 years ago
What a wonderful experience to come to an auto repair shop as a single senior citizen and be treated with the kindness and respect I get from Steve, Brian and Dave. Absolutely tremendous service each and every time. I know my car is taken car of and scheduled maintenance is performed properly and in a timely matter. If I ever need to leave my car for a larger job , Steve hands me the keys to one of their free loaner cars. Just Wonderful! Keep up the Great Service guys!!

Sep 7, 2018
2 years ago
Honest and fair.

Sep 7, 2018
2 years ago
Highly skilled mechanics, great service.

Sep 7, 2018
2 years ago
They were extremely friendly and were able to change all four tires in less than an hour. The best part was that I called in the morning and got same day service.

Sep 7, 2018
2 years ago
Ive gone to Steve to get my car fixed since I got my license and was riding around in my rust bucket. He's always done great work and kept my cars running for much longer than I could have imagined. Great atmosphere and a helpful staff keeps things running smoothly. Family run shop that I will continue to take my cars to as long as they have 4 wheels (and even when they don't)

Sep 7, 2018
2 years ago
We have entrusted Steve and Dave with our vehicles for quite a few years and every experience has been top-notch. They are courteous and professional and they do quality work. If you're new to the area or are just looking for a new auto repair shop, this place is fantastic. Keep up the good work!

Michelle L. Heilman
Oct 31, 2017
3 years ago
I checked 7 different tire stores in Medina and Herolds Family Automotive and Tire had the best prices hands down! On top of the great price I also got a $50 mail in rebate. If you’re looking for new tires before winter I highly recommend this local business.

Jay Summers
Sep 14, 2017
3 years ago
I'm a "car guy", I typically do my own repair work. I call Steve & Dave when I don't have time to do the repair or if the repair is outside of my abilities. These folks are the best. Not the cheapest, Not the most expensive but definitely the most conscientious.

Sep 7, 2017
3 years ago
We have lived in Medina, OH, New York and Virginia, and Herold Family Auto and Tire is definitely the BEST auto repair shop. We have had oil changes, purchased new tires, and had tires repaired at Herold. They are contentious, courteous, the shop is immaculately clean, and the guys are some of the most personable mechanics I have ever met; and, my Dad was a mechanic. Needless to say, Herold should be the ONLY place you go to get any/all auto repair work done. Sadly, we are moving and will no longer be able to bring our cars to Herold for repairs.

Sep 7, 2017
3 years ago
Fantastic family owned business. We have had our cars serviced here for the past few years and are always impressed. Steve and Dave treat you with honesty, kindness and courtesy. I highly recommend them.

Apr 10, 2016
4 years ago
Herold Family Auto has always helped us out during times with car problems and have been a great resource of information. We were new to Ohio and were looking for a repair service that we could trust, offered great advice, and got the job …More

Jan 8, 2016
4 years ago
- Herold Family Auto has always helped us out during times with car problems and have been a great resource of information. We were new to Ohio and were looking for a repair service that we could trust, offered great advice, and got the job done right. We got all we hoped for with Steve and Dave. They are great people and care about their customers.

Oct 3, 2015
5 years ago
I've been a customer of Herold Family Auto for many years. My vehicle is 12 years old and just turned 202,000 miles. When my vehicle needs maintenance, repair, or tires I take it to Herold's. No need to shop around. Their knowledge and …More

Sep 7, 2015
5 years ago
Herold Family Auto has always helped us out during times with car problems and have been a great resource of information. We were new to Ohio and were looking for a repair service that we could trust, offered great advice, and got the job done right. We got all we hoped for with Steve and Dave. They are great people and care about their customers.

Sep 7, 2015
5 years ago
I've been a customer of Herold Family Auto for many years. My vehicle is 12 years old and just turned 202,000 miles. When my vehicle needs maintenance, repair, or tires I take it to Herold's. No need to shop around. Their knowledge and experience is worth every penny to me and I know their pricing is always fair. They diagnose the problem and fix it right the first time. They own the business and they have their hands on the repair. I will continue to rely on Herold Family Auto for all of the maintenance, repair and tires on my vehicle.