Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.44 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
271
4
16
3
5
2
6
1
31

Apr 5, 2024
2 weeks ago
Awesome!!

Apr 5, 2024
2 weeks ago

Apr 5, 2024
2 weeks ago
Auto Xperts always goes above and beyond to help with my vehicles! I highly recommend!

Apr 2, 2024
2 weeks ago

Apr 2, 2024
2 weeks ago

Mar 30, 2024
3 weeks ago

Mar 30, 2024
3 weeks ago

Mar 30, 2024
3 weeks ago

Mar 30, 2024
3 weeks ago

Mar 30, 2024
3 weeks ago
Always efficient and knowledgeable. Work is done right.

Mar 30, 2024
3 weeks ago
Service was quick and friendly and addressed all my concerns. What else could you want? 😊

Mar 30, 2024
3 weeks ago
Straight-forward diagnosis and repair; no obfuscation, no scams, and easy to use online appointment setting and text alerts to receive estimates and approve (or decline) them, with prices and everything. No high pressure selling, no doom & gloom forecasts, just what they find and do I want to have them fix it.My easiest auto mechanic experience in a long time.

Mar 16, 2024
1 month ago
Don't bother with making an appointment. In at 830am ( for an oil change and tire rotation) and still waiting at 5:02 pm. Terrible customer service. I will Not return and I will tell everyone I know not to give this place your business.

Mar 6, 2024
1 month ago
Friendly service and great prices!

Feb 6, 2024
2 months ago
I took my car in for service and was met with a very welcoming smile. The work was accomplished in 4 hours. During that time I helped myself to their delicious coffee. I’ve been to auto Xperts on several occasions and have always been satisfied with their work.

Jan 6, 2024
3 months ago
Auto X-Perts on North Monroe St. is my personal pick for auto repairs.They are professional and knowledgeable, and I recommend them to anyone who needs any auto repairs. Thank you.

Jan 6, 2024
3 months ago
Did a quick job of replacing my starter on a Mini Cooper and in the process noticed the CV joint was worn and replaced it as well. Very pleased!!

Dec 6, 2023
4 months ago
Fast service. Fair price.

Dec 6, 2023
4 months ago
Good communication; easy pay by text if needed; accommodating; trustworthy!

Dec 6, 2023
4 months ago
Got me back on the road with my jeepThank you guys.

Dec 6, 2023
4 months ago
Have enough customers to be rude to the new customers I guess

Dec 6, 2023
4 months ago
They are rude and don't want to even look at your car when you are in need. No any consultation!

Dec 6, 2023
4 months ago
The staff is always friendly and courteous; the work done is excellent, and the cost reasonable. I can't say enough good things about this shop!!

Dec 6, 2023
4 months ago
Everyone there was super nice and informative. I was in and out within a day. I really appreciate the friendliness and quality of work. I will take my vehicle there from now on.

A F
Dec 6, 2023
4 months ago
I have been to this mechanic three times to get my car worked on. The staff are honest, friendly, and they try to work with my schedule. Not only that, they found something that needed to be fixed on my car that no other mechanic shop detected. This shop really knows cars well and they're experienced!

Dec 6, 2023
4 months ago
I literally broke down in front of there business. they quickly parked me got me situated and proceeded to take care of my trailer. Very helpful, friendly and professional. Highly recommend

Nov 19, 2023
5 months ago
Never bring your vehicle to this shop. They beat around the bush and are horrible with communication. Also has blown up a perfectly fine engine claiming they diagnosed the car and the only thing needed was a starter to now saying my engine bay is Locked up. Strongly suggest to NEVER leave your car with these ppl…

Nov 6, 2023
5 months ago
took a while to get it back but runs good thank you chris and the shop. and thanks lane for your help. on my pressure washer

Nov 6, 2023
5 months ago
Took a truck to them. instead of them communicating and telling me the transmission was completely rusted once they dropped the pan. They took a picture and installed it along with a brand new toque converter that they damaged also. Then call me and tell me the transmission we just installed doesn’t work but I owe them 4k?? Paid them, took it to another shop only for them to tell me they put the wrong bolts on the torque converter messed up the threads installed it wrong it’s rubbing against something as u can see from the pic. Crushed one line and didn’t connect the hose. And didn’t connect the speedometer. But they’re suppose to be auto experts yea right!!! Just another dishonest shop preying on hardworking people

Oct 6, 2023
6 months ago
I have an old van that most mechanics cant work on. These guys fixed it up quick. And so very nice. Awesome place

Sep 6, 2023
7 months ago

Sep 6, 2023
7 months ago
Thanks to the Saturday Staff for taking care of me and my Yukon. Luckily it was a sensor and not out of oil. Thanks again!

Aug 6, 2023
8 months ago
Great service quick and on point!!!

Aug 6, 2023
8 months ago
Not sure about this place. Our vehicle was been running well for years when we went to Auto Alley, but now that we go here it seems like a new maintenance issue usually pops up shortly after the last one is fixed.

Jul 6, 2023
9 months ago
I had a bad oil leak on a 98 Jeep Cherokee and chose Auto Xperts because of outstanding work they did on my sister-in-laws car.They quickly diagnosed the source of the leak and also noted that I had a bad hub. They made both repairs quickly and charged a very fair price.I could not be happier with the work they did and will take my vehicles to Auto Xperts for any future repairs. I'd recommend you do the same.Thank y'all!

Jun 6, 2023
10 months ago
I want you to know this is the best Garage in Tallahassee. Once you let them service or repair your vehicle you become like family. I have found they know vehicels and to repair them, not just change parts. They find what,s wrong and then fix the problem. Best of the best.

May 25, 2023
10 months ago
AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!!!!! They completely ripped me off. Plain and simple.To start, I brought my car in immediately when a check engine light popped up, as I didn't want to take any chances. Apparently, as soon as I dropped the car off, the check engine light turned off. They didn't even bother to call and let me know - they proceeded with the inspection anyway. Had they told me, I could have saved $260 of wasted money, as I would have told them not to worry about it. Instead, they just did what was best to fill their own pockets. (They did end up cleaning out a valve in my car, which they think is why the check engine light came on in the first place. This was the only good thing they did.)Secondly, they charge $129 just for an INSPECTION of the car. This charge does not go towards any work you end up getting done, this is $130 on top of whatever the repairs actually cost. Although I don't know much about cars or mechanics, this seems absolutely absurd to me. I have never dealt with a mechanic who does the inspections this way. After calling around to friends and family, it was confirmed that this is something scummy mechanics usually do to make a quick buck.Finally, when I presented the "$20 Oil Change" coupon that's on their website, I was told they no longer offered that deal because "prices have gone up and they can't get it changed on the website." Alternatively, they were offering $10 off an oil change, so I was told the oil change would be $25 in total. I said okay, as that was a great price and I needed one anyway. When I got the receipt, I saw I was charged $55 for the oil change. At this point, I realized that this mechanic was a total ripoff, so I knew that no matter what I did, it wouldn't change.In conclusion, AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!!!!! They are liars, scammers, and ultimately in it to rip people off. Will never return.

May 6, 2023
11 months ago
They repaired/replaced my air conditioning system. I took my car in for a quote and they said they could have it ready by the next day. But, by the end of that day, my car was done. Fast service. Professional folks. My ac is now working great; thankfully before we head into the blistering summer. Very happy with their service. Would definitely recommend.

Apr 17, 2023
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueAuto Xperts is the only place I trust to work on my car. They are always professional and extremely helpful. And they always fix my car!!!Services: Electrical, Auto engine diagnostic

Apr 17, 2023
1 year ago

Apr 14, 2023
1 year ago
Auto Experts at NW corner of North Monroe & Fred George (next to Starbucks) has been our GoTo service center for almost 20 years. These guys are good communicators with fair prices and professional results. They have kept my 2004 Acura humming for over 200,000 miles.We have sent friends there and they have all been happy.⭐️⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️ Highly recommended.Services: Oil change, Tire rotations

Apr 12, 2023
1 year ago

Apr 11, 2023
1 year ago