Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.48 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
311
4
19
3
5
2
6
1
32

Apr 17, 2024
2 months ago

Apr 17, 2024
2 months ago

Apr 17, 2024
2 months ago

Apr 17, 2024
2 months ago

Apr 17, 2024
2 months ago

Apr 17, 2024
2 months ago

Apr 17, 2024
2 months ago
Always efficient and knowledgeable. Work is done right.

Apr 17, 2024
2 months ago
Awesome!!

Apr 17, 2024
2 months ago
Excellent and prompt service

Apr 17, 2024
2 months ago
Prompt, remediated problem and made my overall experience great

Apr 17, 2024
2 months ago
Service was quick and friendly and addressed all my concerns. What else could you want? 😊

Apr 17, 2024
2 months ago
Auto Xperts always goes above and beyond to help with my vehicles! I highly recommend!

Apr 17, 2024
2 months ago
Straight-forward diagnosis and repair; no obfuscation, no scams, and easy to use online appointment setting and text alerts to receive estimates and approve (or decline) them, with prices and everything. No high pressure selling, no doom & gloom forecasts, just what they find and do I want to have them fix it.My easiest auto mechanic experience in a long time.ServicesA/C installation & repair

Apr 17, 2024
2 months ago
Auto Experts went above and beyond the call of duty to help me! I was very pleased with the service and would recommend them to anyone with car repair needs!

Apr 17, 2024
2 months ago
So far these guys have been awesome... if your paying 75.00 for an oil change.... give them a call.... I have yet to have any real maintenance done yet, but i will absolutely give them my business.

Mar 17, 2024
3 months ago
Friendly service and great prices!

Feb 17, 2024
4 months ago
I took my car in for service and was met with a very welcoming smile. The work was accomplished in 4 hours. During that time I helped myself to their delicious coffee. I’ve been to auto Xperts on several occasions and have always been satisfied with their work.

Jan 17, 2024
5 months ago
Auto X-Perts on North Monroe St. is my personal pick for auto repairs.They are professional and knowledgeable, and I recommend them to anyone who needs any auto repairs. Thank you.

Jan 17, 2024
5 months ago
Did a quick job of replacing my starter on a Mini Cooper and in the process noticed the CV joint was worn and replaced it as well. Very pleased!!ServicesElectrical repair, Steering & suspension repair

Dec 17, 2023
6 months ago
Fast service. Fair price.

Dec 17, 2023
6 months ago
Everyone there was super nice and informative. I was in and out within a day. I really appreciate the friendliness and quality of work. I will take my vehicle there from now on.

Dec 17, 2023
6 months ago
The staff is always friendly and courteous; the work done is excellent, and the cost reasonable. I can't say enough good things about this shop!!

A F
Dec 17, 2023
6 months ago
I have been to this mechanic three times to get my car worked on. The staff are honest, friendly, and they try to work with my schedule. Not only that, they found something that needed to be fixed on my car that no other mechanic shop detected. This shop really knows cars well and they're experienced!

Nov 19, 2023
7 months ago
Never bring your vehicle to this shop. They beat around the bush and are horrible with communication. Also has blown up a perfectly fine engine claiming they diagnosed the car and the only thing needed was a starter to now saying my engine bay is Locked up. Strongly suggest to NEVER leave your car with these ppl…

Nov 17, 2023
7 months ago
Got me back on the road with my jeepThank you guys.

Nov 17, 2023
7 months ago
Have enough customers to be rude to the new customers I guess

Nov 17, 2023
7 months ago
Good communication; easy pay by text if needed; accommodating; trustworthy!

Nov 17, 2023
7 months ago
They are rude and don't want to even look at your car when you are in need. No any consultation!

Nov 17, 2023
7 months ago
took a while to get it back but runs good thank you chris and the shop. and thanks lane for your help. on my pressure washerServicesGeneral repairs & maintenance

Nov 17, 2023
7 months ago
I literally broke down in front of there business. they quickly parked me got me situated and proceeded to take care of my trailer. Very helpful, friendly and professional. Highly recommend

Sep 17, 2023
9 months ago
Thanks to the Saturday Staff for taking care of me and my Yukon. Luckily it was a sensor and not out of oil. Thanks again!

Sep 16, 2023
9 months ago
I have an old van that most mechanics cant work on. These guys fixed it up quick. And so very nice. Awesome place

Sep 5, 2023
9 months ago

Aug 17, 2023
10 months ago
More

Aug 17, 2023
10 months ago
Great service quick and on point!!!

Jul 17, 2023
11 months ago
Not sure about this place. Our vehicle was been running well for years when we went to Auto Alley, but now that we go here it seems like a new maintenance issue usually pops up shortly after the last one is fixed.

Jul 17, 2023
11 months ago
I had a bad oil leak on a 98 Jeep Cherokee and chose Auto Xperts because of outstanding work they did on my sister-in-laws car.They quickly diagnosed the source of the leak and also noted that I had a bad hub. They made both repairs quickly and charged a very fair price.I could not be happier with the work they did and will take my vehicles to Auto Xperts for any future repairs. I'd recommend you do the same.Thank y'all!ServicesOil change, Service not listed

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
More

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
Straight forward and professional.

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
The guys their do excellent work I took my truck to other places that did not do the but the guys tackle it with no problemServicesElectrical repair

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
Great shop, service. Honest, dependable. Use of modern technology is solid. They can text you with updates and quotes.

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
These guys have been doing a great job with all the cars we own. I am going to get 250 k miles from my ‘04 Acura TSX with their help. At 190 k now.9-4-22Forgot to mention earlier. Several times I received an estimate and authorized the repair, only to be told that the work turned out to be unnecessary and the cost was less. I remember specifically this with brake pads.

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
Auto Experts at NW corner of North Monroe & Fred George (next to Starbucks) has been our GoTo service center for almost 20 years. These guys are good communicators with fair prices and professional results. They have kept my 2004 Acura humming for over 200,000 miles.We have sent friends there and they have all been happy.⭐️⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️ Highly recommended.ServicesTire rotations, Oil change

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
Excellent friendly staff good reliable mechanics been going there since I came from Pennsylvania 2019 will continue going there no matter what car I have thanks to everybody I don't know what all they do but it's great 👍 only drawback parking lot. And sidewalk needs a ramp both sidesGood waiting roomServicesTransmission, Electrical repair, Air & cabin filter replacement, Exhaust, Tires, Steering & suspension repair, Auto side window replacement, General repairs & maintenance, Auto A/C recharge, Electrical, Auto engine diagnostic, Auto engine tuning, Tire rotations, Engine repair, Vehicle Inspection, Wheel alignment, Brakes, A/C installation & repair, Air conditioning, Vehicle safety inspection, Auto body & trim replacement, Auto maintenance, Battery, Oil change

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
I had my van towed there at noon and Lane called me around 5pm, that same day, to let me know the alternator had been replaced and I was up and running. These guys are great at what they do!

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
Have taken vehicles here in the past. Chris and Lane have always been outstanding gentlemen to deal with. They have always treated me fair! Great little business, honest and reliable.

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
I want you to know this is the best Garage in Tallahassee. Once you let them service or repair your vehicle you become like family. I have found they know vehicels and to repair them, not just change parts. They find what,s wrong and then fix the problem. Best of the best.

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
They repaired/replaced my air conditioning system. I took my car in for a quote and they said they could have it ready by the next day. But, by the end of that day, my car was done. Fast service. Professional folks. My ac is now working great; thankfully before we head into the blistering summer. Very happy with their service. Would definitely recommend.

Jun 5, 2023
1 year ago

May 25, 2023
1 year ago
AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!!!!! They completely ripped me off. Plain and simple.To start, I brought my car in immediately when a check engine light popped up, as I didn't want to take any chances. Apparently, as soon as I dropped the car off, the check engine light turned off. They didn't even bother to call and let me know - they proceeded with the inspection anyway. Had they told me, I could have saved $260 of wasted money, as I would have told them not to worry about it. Instead, they just did what was best to fill their own pockets. (They did end up cleaning out a valve in my car, which they think is why the check engine light came on in the first place. This was the only good thing they did.)Secondly, they charge $129 just for an INSPECTION of the car. This charge does not go towards any work you end up getting done, this is $130 on top of whatever the repairs actually cost. Although I don't know much about cars or mechanics, this seems absolutely absurd to me. I have never dealt with a mechanic who does the inspections this way. After calling around to friends and family, it was confirmed that this is something scummy mechanics usually do to make a quick buck.Finally, when I presented the "$20 Oil Change" coupon that's on their website, I was told they no longer offered that deal because "prices have gone up and they can't get it changed on the website." Alternatively, they were offering $10 off an oil change, so I was told the oil change would be $25 in total. I said okay, as that was a great price and I needed one anyway. When I got the receipt, I saw I was charged $55 for the oil change. At this point, I realized that this mechanic was a total ripoff, so I knew that no matter what I did, it wouldn't change.In conclusion, AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!!!!! They are liars, scammers, and ultimately in it to rip people off. Will never return.

Apr 17, 2023
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueAuto Xperts is the only place I trust to work on my car. They are always professional and extremely helpful. And they always fix my car!!!Services: Electrical, Auto engine diagnostic

Apr 17, 2023
1 year ago