Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.48 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
311
4
19
3
5
2
6
1
32

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
Have taken vehicles here in the past. Chris and Lane have always been outstanding gentlemen to deal with. They have always treated me fair! Great little business, honest and reliable.

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
Jud and the guys at Auto Xperts on Capital Circle were great to deal with. My son broke down on I-10. A Bay Towing took it to Auto Xperts. They called and gave me details on what was wrong, what they would do, and the cost. When they finished the price was the same (under $200) and the car is working great. I don't trust any mechanic in Tally but these guys are honest and know what they're doing. I'll definitely use them again, if needed. Thanks guys!

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
I want you to know this is the best Garage in Tallahassee. Once you let them service or repair your vehicle you become like family. I have found they know vehicels and to repair them, not just change parts. They find what,s wrong and then fix the problem. Best of the best.

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
Lane, at the desk, is Extremely knowledgeable and Knows customer service! The entire staff is completely honest and their evaluations can be considered very competent, honest and trustworthy.I've been going there for 3 ½ years and will, as a result of their abilities, will take my vehicle no where else! Good job, to the entire staff!

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
I just recently moved to this side of town and needed to have some work done on my car. I took it over and they were literally the best to work with. Lane and Glenn are always a delight when I walk inside. This is now my mechanic and I refuse to go anywhere else. They give me that "small town/county" feel of knowing your people by name but right here in the city. They always do good work in the time that they say and they are honestly very reasonably priced.Oh, and they have this convenient text option so they will communicate that way and that truly makes life so much easier while at work etc.

Jun 17, 2023
1 year ago
They repaired/replaced my air conditioning system. I took my car in for a quote and they said they could have it ready by the next day. But, by the end of that day, my car was done. Fast service. Professional folks. My ac is now working great; thankfully before we head into the blistering summer. Very happy with their service. Would definitely recommend.

Jun 5, 2023
1 year ago

May 25, 2023
1 year ago
AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!!!!! They completely ripped me off. Plain and simple.To start, I brought my car in immediately when a check engine light popped up, as I didn't want to take any chances. Apparently, as soon as I dropped the car off, the check engine light turned off. They didn't even bother to call and let me know - they proceeded with the inspection anyway. Had they told me, I could have saved $260 of wasted money, as I would have told them not to worry about it. Instead, they just did what was best to fill their own pockets. (They did end up cleaning out a valve in my car, which they think is why the check engine light came on in the first place. This was the only good thing they did.)Secondly, they charge $129 just for an INSPECTION of the car. This charge does not go towards any work you end up getting done, this is $130 on top of whatever the repairs actually cost. Although I don't know much about cars or mechanics, this seems absolutely absurd to me. I have never dealt with a mechanic who does the inspections this way. After calling around to friends and family, it was confirmed that this is something scummy mechanics usually do to make a quick buck.Finally, when I presented the "$20 Oil Change" coupon that's on their website, I was told they no longer offered that deal because "prices have gone up and they can't get it changed on the website." Alternatively, they were offering $10 off an oil change, so I was told the oil change would be $25 in total. I said okay, as that was a great price and I needed one anyway. When I got the receipt, I saw I was charged $55 for the oil change. At this point, I realized that this mechanic was a total ripoff, so I knew that no matter what I did, it wouldn't change.In conclusion, AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!!!!! They are liars, scammers, and ultimately in it to rip people off. Will never return.

May 16, 2023
1 year ago
Had slow leak in trailer tire and nail in truck tire. They found out I had 2 screws in trailer tire and nail and screw in truck tire. In and out in about an hour. Great service.

Apr 19, 2023
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, QualityIF FOR ANY REASON THE WORK IS NOT RIGHT(EXTREMLY RARE),they will make it right to my satisfaction 100%. Super nice people and extremely honest. They will never tell you your car needs something if it doesn't. I've been going to them for over 20 years and will keep going to them.Services: Transmission, Oil change, Auto A/C recharge, Brakes, Auto brake replacement, Auto maintenance, Air conditioning, General repairs & maintenance, Steering & suspension repair

Apr 18, 2023
1 year ago

Apr 17, 2023
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueAuto Xperts is the only place I trust to work on my car. They are always professional and extremely helpful. And they always fix my car!!!Services: Electrical, Auto engine diagnostic

Apr 17, 2023
1 year ago

Apr 14, 2023
1 year ago

Apr 12, 2023
1 year ago

Apr 11, 2023
1 year ago

Apr 5, 2023
1 year ago

Apr 4, 2023
1 year ago

Apr 4, 2023
1 year ago

Feb 18, 2023
1 year ago

Brandon R.
Dec 27, 2022
1 year ago
Had my daughter bring cat in to replace radiator, spent about $900 on radiator and new hoses. She drives the car back home and I check it out. Low on oil. Massive amounts of oil under car. Turns out the oil cooler lines were loose which thread into new radiator, very loose. I ended up tightening the lines myself in my driveway.

Brandon R.
Dec 27, 2022
1 year ago
Had my daughter bring cat in to replace radiator, spent about $900 on radiator and new hoses. She drives the car back home and I check it out. Low on oil. Massive amounts of oil under car. Turns out the oil cooler lines were loose which thread into new radiator, very loose. I ended up tightening the lines myself in my driveway.

Dec 21, 2022
1 year ago
This is one of the nicest auto repair shops I have ever been to. Prompt, accurate and on time. Chris was great to work with in answering my ignorant questions.Services: Steering & suspension replacement, Wheel alignment

Nov 2, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 2, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 2, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 2, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 2, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 2, 2022
1 year ago

Nov 2, 2022
1 year ago

Jun 17, 2021
3 years ago

Jun 17, 2021
3 years ago
More

Jun 17, 2021
3 years ago

Jun 17, 2021
3 years ago

Jun 17, 2021
3 years ago

Jun 17, 2021
3 years ago
Great fast service

Jun 17, 2021
3 years ago
Love doing business with them nice honest people

Jun 17, 2021
3 years ago
Friendly staff, great service reasonably priced.

Jun 17, 2021
3 years ago
As always GREAT service ! Even if the dumb leaf blower only cranked once since getting it serviced. It was worth a try !ServicesEngine repair

Jun 17, 2021
3 years ago
Very honest, trustworthy staff. I would recommend taking your vehicle there for repairs.

Jun 17, 2021
3 years ago
Chris, Lane and the gang at Auto Xperts are the best! I'm always treated with respect and they are very straight forward with what needs to be done with my vehicles. What I can't do myself will be handled by the good folks at Auto Xperts!PositivePunctuality, Quality, Professionalism, ValueServicesSteering & suspension repair, Brakes

Jun 5, 2021
3 years ago
Critical: Professionalism

Jun 5, 2021
3 years ago
Great service. Very friendly. Lane, Bruce, and Chris are always friendly.

Jun 1, 2021
3 years ago
As always GREAT service ! Even if the dumb leaf blower only cranked once since getting it serviced. It was worth a try !

May 19, 2021
3 years ago
AutoXperts has been my go to shop. They do good work, keep me informed and I can leave with confidence that it will be done right. Services: Transmission, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Air & Cabin Filter

May 16, 2021
3 years ago
Great service and price as always !

May 3, 2021
3 years ago
NEW I always go to the Xperts!

Apr 21, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueChris, Lane and the gang at Auto Xperts are the best! I'm always treated with respect and they are very straight forward with what needs to be done with my vehicles. What I can't do myself will be handled by the good folks at Auto Xperts!Services: Brakes, Steering & suspension repair

Apr 19, 2021
3 years ago
Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Oil change, Tires Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 15, 2021
3 years ago
Service: General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Mar 24, 2021
3 years ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Dec 13, 2020
3 years ago

Jun 21, 2020
4 years ago
Very honest and trustworthy. Went to the Capital Circle location for an oil change and tire rotation a couple years ago, they didn't do the tire rotation because they checked and it didn't need to be done. If I went to the dealership they …More

Jun 17, 2020
4 years ago

Jun 17, 2020
4 years ago

Jun 17, 2020
4 years ago

Jun 17, 2020
4 years ago

Jun 17, 2020
4 years ago
I spend some time outside of this place. All I can say is it was very very busy while I was there midday

Jun 17, 2020
4 years ago
Great mechanics. Had numerous jobs done on my Xterra. Fantastic, Fast, Efficient. Will always refer to anyone who needs repairs. Thank you Auto Xperts!

Jun 17, 2020
4 years ago
Literally the most affordable mechanic shop for my BMW in Tallahassee and anywhere else I’ve price checked. I’m always told when something is going to need to be fixed and it’s always one or two oil changes ahead. Never once have these guys put me on the spot and said this needs to be replaced immediately like some shops love to do. My fluids are always topped off and they always pull me out to look at my car on the lift and reassure me that everything is still performing properly. I refuse to use any other shop. These guys go above and beyond to keep you on the road and are easy on the wallet. They always send coupons to my email and honor them as well.