Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.44 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
271
4
16
3
5
2
6
1
31

Apr 6, 2022
2 years ago
HONEST, Professional, Reliable. I have used AutoXperts on N Monroe many times in the past 6 years. Chris H. the owner of both locations, resolved a problem I had on my most recent visit to my great satisfaction. I will continue to go to Chris and his employees any time I need repairs. They are a great place to do business in Tallahassee

Apr 6, 2022
2 years ago
I really want to leave a very positive 5 star review for Autoxperts because the customer service is superb! Took my truck in for sputtering and they diagnosed the problem to be bad spark plugs and 1 bad spark plug coil. Understandable! 100,000 miles and time to have them replaced. Had all spark plugs replaced and also the bad coil. Vehicle ran ok but service engine light was on when I picked it up. Took my vehicle back to address the service engine light issue because it wasn't a problem because the vehicle was running fine. The service advisor said that the service technician that worked on my vehicle forgot to plug something in all the way and I went on my way. Vehicle ran fine for about two weeks and now my vehicle is running really rough like it has never before! Vibrating and shaking while driving. Taking it back to see what the problem is but I pray it's nothing serious! I will be keeping yall posted on the progress.

Apr 6, 2022
2 years ago
Took my car in for a front end alignment. After an hour or so I was told that the alignment could not be done because the inner tie rods and sway bar needed to be replaced. I totally understood this. What I did not understand was an estimate of $500 just to fix the inner rods ALONE,(another $130 for outer tie rods), plus $120 for a sway bar. None of this included the front end alignment, which was another $107 (this cost I understood as well). All total: $897.........??!! Seems excessive and overpriced to me, as I have gotten estimates from others that were nowhere near that high. Was I given this estimate because I was female and they thought I didn't know any better? Maybe. Due diligence is essential and I've done mine. It should never cost this much for the work stated. But, I'm not here to bash them, I just think they should/could be a little more cognizant of their "estimates." Having said this, the staff was very kind and professional...........

Apr 6, 2022
2 years ago
I came to Auto Xperts somewhat knowing what was wrong with my car. I came in to get an estimate and it was not given. I understand that as professionals, you need to look at the vehicle but I think what your employees need to understand is that not everyone has the luxury of getting their car towed from mechanic to mechanic. We, as customers, always want the best deal. The customer service was alright. They’re nice but they’re not really willing to help until you have your car in their bay. Anyways, being new to Tallahassee, I decided to give them a shot since they were the closest in the area. Within 30 minutes of having my car towed to the shop, I received an estimate $950 for an alternator + battery replacement (taxes and fees included). FOR POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS READING THIS REVIEW, YOUR ESTIMATE DOES NOT INCLUDE THE PRICE THEY PAID FOR THE PART. At this point, I have to get the car fixed because I don’t have the luxury of getting my vehicle towed to another mechanic. I kindly asked the representative for a discount. She declined because “the alternator was $239 and we had to replace your battery, and I also gotta pay my guys” and that I understand and respect. But being the person that I am, I decided to take a look at the alternator that was put in my car. Alternator 11089A is $150-180 new. The only place that sells an 11089A for anywhere close to $239 is a remanufactured one on EBay. On top of that, everyone knows you get parts for cheaper than they’re listed and pay no taxes on them. I felt like this job was worth about $750 (800 at most) with taxes and fees included… $950 was too expensive. The only thing that minutely offsets the absurd price is that you get a 12 month or a 12,000 mile warranty on the parts and labor, unless specified otherwise. The only reason I gave you two stars is because you finished the job fast.

Dec 26, 2021
2 years ago
Been out service center for many years. Always fast & efficient. Very friendly staff Service: Electrical repair

L A
Jul 5, 2021
2 years ago
NEW I came in mid afternoon on a Friday with a damaged tire. Though warned there was already a line of cars ahead of mine I really needed the repair and opted to wait. I was advised rather quickly that the tire would have to be replaced and …More

Jul 4, 2021
2 years ago
NEW HONEST, Professional, Reliable. I have used AutoXperts on N Monroe many times in the past 6 years. Chris H. the owner of both locations, resolved a problem I had on my most recent visit to my great satisfaction. I will continue to go to …More

Jun 30, 2021
2 years ago
NEW Nice to actually have a service that cares about their customers and does a good job. I was referred to them several years ago and have been pleased with their work.

Anthony R.
Jun 5, 2021
2 years ago
They were honest about the price on an AC compressor for a Mercedes. I checked around. They did a great job, fast work. My AC works great !! Front desk staff was great.

Anthony R.
Jun 5, 2021
2 years ago
They were honest about the price on an AC compressor for a Mercedes. I checked around. They did a great job, fast work. My AC works great !! Front desk staff was great.

Jun 2, 2021
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism Auto X-Perts on North Monroe St. is my personal pick for auto repairs. They are professional and knowledgeable, and I recommend them to anyone who needs any auto repairs. Thank you. Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Battery

May 22, 2021
2 years ago

May 19, 2021
2 years ago
Services: Tires, General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Quality

May 19, 2021
2 years ago
AutoXperts has been my go to shop. They do good work, keep me informed and I can leave with confidence that it will be done right. Services: Transmission, General repairs & maintenance, Oil change, Air & Cabin Filter

May 19, 2021
2 years ago
IF FOR ANY REASON THE WORK IS NOT RIGHT(EXTREMLY RARE),they will make it right to my satisfaction 100%. Super nice people and extremely honest. They will never tell you your car needs something if it doesn't. I've been going to them for over 20 years and will keep going to them. Services: Transmission, Steering / Suspension, Oil change, Electrical

May 18, 2021
2 years ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism Auto X-Perts on North Monroe St. is my personal pick for auto repairs. They are professional and knowledgeable, and I recommend them to anyone who needs any auto repairs. Thank you.

May 3, 2021
2 years ago
NEW I always go to the Xperts!

Apr 21, 2021
3 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueChris, Lane and the gang at Auto Xperts are the best! I'm always treated with respect and they are very straight forward with what needs to be done with my vehicles. What I can't do myself will be handled by the good folks at Auto Xperts!Services: Brakes, Steering & suspension repair

Apr 19, 2021
3 years ago
Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Oil change, Tires Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 15, 2021
3 years ago
Service: General repairs & maintenance Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Apr 6, 2021
3 years ago

Apr 6, 2021
3 years ago

Apr 6, 2021
3 years ago

Apr 6, 2021
3 years ago

Apr 6, 2021
3 years ago

Apr 6, 2021
3 years ago

Apr 6, 2021
3 years ago

Apr 6, 2021
3 years ago

Apr 6, 2021
3 years ago

Apr 6, 2021
3 years ago
Great fast service