Our Reviews

Average User Rating

4.99 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
119
4.00
2
1.00
1

Mark Dominey
Apr 16, 2018
1 month ago
I recently visited Delta V Motorsports for the first time and I can say without reservation that I was extremely pleased with my experience. I found Delta to be very knowledgeable of my Audi S5. Glen and his team did everything they could to provide me an accurate and informative analysis of my issues, and what it would take to complete the repair, no surprises! Delta provides a very "customer oriented" atmosphere and I highly recommend Delta V Motorsports to anyone searching for positive auto maintenance experience. Mark

Apr 25, 2018
3 weeks ago
I recently took my 2012 Golf R to Delta V for maintenance service and state inspection. Glenn and his team always do a thorough, professional job - I can't imagine going anywhere else!

Apr 25, 2018
3 weeks ago
This is the only place I trust my BMW with!! Glenn is a great communicator!! Knowledge and passionate about the vehicles they service!

Apr 23, 2018
4 weeks ago
This place is amazing. They got to the bottom of a problem that I thought was the end of my car. I am so grateful for them!

Apr 23, 2018
4 weeks ago
Glenn and his team brilliantly kept my aging BMW running like it was new. I cannot say enough about how good they have been to work with over the years.

Apr 17, 2018
1 month ago

Apr 16, 2018
1 month ago
Wouldn't trust my westfalia with anyone else. These guys are true pros.

Apr 16, 2018
1 month ago
Great place to have your car serviced. They offer great service and a very reasonable price. I took my ’06 530xi touring there with little notice. DeltaV fit me right in and talked me through each step with a recommendation on what actually needs to be done. If you need your car serviced then give them a try. You will not be disappointed. At least two of their techs are former top guys from the BMW dealer and are true car enthusiasts themselves. You cannot get better than that.

Mar 29, 2018
1 month ago
I took my daughter's vehicle to Delta V Motorsports last weekend as the water pump was leaking badly on her 2009 VW Tiguan. I knew this was not a job I wanted to do as it required at least 7 book hours. They did a great job at a fair price. My daughter tells me after dropping off that her wiper blades are torn, but Delta V had already noticed and took care of them, with my permission of course. I will continue to use Delta V for all of my future mechanic needs and appreciate their prompt service and continued communication throughout the process. Thanks again. Jim.

Mar 22, 2018
2 months ago

Mar 22, 2018
2 months ago
I've been taking both my cars here for years. Delta V does great work and I've always had a great experience. I trust their advice, judgement and quality of work. I've got a high mileage e36 M3 and Delta V keeps it running great.

Mar 15, 2018
2 months ago
I want to thank Delta V Motorsports here in Richmond Virginia. Shout out to Glenn and Willie who took great care of 88Westy. New blower motor, heater core and stainless lines. Did the leaky gas tank fix and a fantastic once over the van. Willie, now 88Westy's mechanic, has been working on VWs for more than 30 years. Glenn Burton made us feel as we were his only clients and I know that's not true, just walk through the shop! Glenn was also our tour guide advisor, a man of many hats! My wife and I spent our 1st anniversary in Richmond this weekend. We took lots of photos with the murals around the area. We also brewery hopped ! A great time in RVA! Thanks #DeltaVmotorsports !

Mar 15, 2018
2 months ago
I want to thank Delta V Motorsports here in Richmond Virginia. Shout out to Glenn and Willie who took great care of 88Westy. New blower motor, heater core and stainless lines. Did the leaky gas tank fix and a fantastic once over the van. Willie, now 88Westy's mechanic, has been working on VWs for more than 30 years. Glenn Burton made us feel as we were his only clients and I know that's not true, just walk through the shop! Glenn was also our tour guide advisor, a man of many hats! My wife and I spent our 1st anniversary in Richmond this weekend. We took lots of photos with the murals around the area. We also brewery hopped ! A great time in RVA! Thanks Delta V !

Jeff Brady
Mar 13, 2018
2 months ago
I want to thank Delta V Motorsports here in Richmond Virginia. Shout out to Glenn and Willie who took great care of 88Westy. New blower motor, heater core and stainless lines. Did the leaky gas tank fix and a fantastic once over the van. Willie, now 88Westy's mechanic, has been working on VWs for more than 30 years. Glenn Burton made us feel as we were his only clients and I know that's not true, just walk through the shop! Glenn even gave the Van its own lucky rock!

Mar 3, 2018
2 months ago
Delta V provides top-notch service for my Volkswagen. I trust their work and have never had any complaints about the quality. They are also accommodating when it comes to pick up and drop off. Highly recommended if you have a European car. With their help, I hope to make it to 300,000 with mine!

Mar 3, 2018
2 months ago
I called them asking to help with a PPI... unfortunately I messed up and failed at map reading and Delta V was really far from the dealer I was looking at. However Glenn was super helpful and looked up alternatives for me even though he knew I was in Cali and I probably wouldn’t have been able to bring business to him. Really appreciate it!

Feb 27, 2018
2 months ago
These were the only guys in the past 10 years that have been able to get my 1973 Porsche running correctly. They put in extra effort. They also service our BMW and do quality work at fair prices and don't fix stuff that is not broken. HIGHLY recommended

Feb 22, 2018
3 months ago
I Glenn and Adam have always been helpful and kept in touch during the entire process. They also go above and beyond to work with my warranty company. I won't use another shop.

Feb 22, 2018
3 months ago
I've come to expect top notch service from Delta V and they continue to nail it every single time.

Feb 21, 2018
3 months ago
Glenn and his crew are the best! Always treat me right.

Feb 13, 2018
3 months ago
Always great service at Delta V, I highly recommend their service. I've been taking my VW here for a few years now and wouldn't go anywhere else. I really appreciate that they give everything on the car a once-over each time I go in, even if it's just for an oil change. They are honest about what parts need to be replaced and when, which helps me save money in the long run. It also keeps me confident that my car is running well. The team is friendly and knowledgable, and work gets done as quickly as possible. Waiting room has comfortable chairs, TV and gaming consoles, coffee machine, and free WiFi.

Feb 13, 2018
3 months ago
After recently buying a vintage Vanagon I took my newly purchased vehicle to DeltaV Motorsports to get ready for state inspection. After researching VW repair in the Richmond area it seemed like a "no brainer" as to where I should take my van. After meeting Glenn (the manager) , and Willie (the van whisperer) I knew I had made the right choice. Willie has been working on VW's for 30 years +, he knows Vanagons inside and out. He took the time to explain the what and why's of the various repairs that were done. I did not say "no" to anything he recommended. I left there feeling good about the money I spent, knowing that I had a reliable vehicle that would be well looked after with people that actually care about you and your vehicle.

Feb 8, 2018
3 months ago
Excellent automotive shop ask for Glenn

Jan 31, 2018
3 months ago
Quick, good communication, good follow up. Tuning and regular maintenance recommended. Good people too.

Jan 30, 2018
3 months ago
I've visited the Delta V team both here and at there last location in Scott's Addition. I appreciate how they don't talk down to me or act like I'm a burden when I show up to discuss a repair. I can't tell you how many performance-oriented shops I've visited and they act like its completely unexpected for me to visit their location and I'm completely interrupting their day by asking some questions about a service or repair. Delta V doesn't do that. They talk to me with respect and interest and make me feel comfortable about the repairs I'm about to have them do on my car. Besides their ability to interact pleasantly with customers, their actual repair work has been perfect and above expectations each time I've been there. That's why I 100% recommend them! So to recap: Not elitist jerks, available to discuss and answer any and all questions, and very talented technicians that know what they are doing. Seems simple but man you'd be surprised how many places fall short! Give Delta V a try!

Jan 25, 2018
3 months ago

Jan 17, 2018
4 months ago
Delta V has been great in caring for my Porsche. They know high performance German cars, are helpful, and fair to deal with. I have really enjoyed working with them.

Jan 17, 2018
4 months ago
Took my e30 to Delta V to get some parts installed. Quick, professional, and very reasonable. Even followed up few days afterwards to make sure everything was good. Will be returning!

Jan 17, 2018
4 months ago
We have a Land Rover LR2, Toyota FJ Cruiser, and VW Jetta and take them all to Glenn at Delta V. The have always fixed exactly what is needed and had the cars ready when they said they would. I really like the fact that even though they seem to specialize in the sportier cars, they still do the full range of services from oil changes, tires, alignment etc up to and including the "it's making a funny sound" type of fixes. Keeps me from having to run all over town to get stuff done. I don't usually recommend businesses or write reviews, but I have no problem writing one for Delta V.

Jan 12, 2018
4 months ago
They treat my 2004 VW Passat like a baby. They always offer options for treatment, although I have always trusted them to do what's needed to best maintain my vehicle to give it a happy long life. Protect your investment and put your trust in these folks.