Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.44 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
249
4.00
11
3.00
3
2.00
3
1.00
12

May 10, 2019
1 week ago
Update 5 years later (2019): I am still upset about this, and highly recommend going anywhere other than rizzolis.

May 7, 2019
1 week ago
I have been taking my 1982 Mercedes only to Rizzoli's since I purchased it 12 years ago. I wouldn't consider taking it anywhere else. Rizzoli's has kept my car in great shape. Everyone in the shop is always so cheerful, polite and helpful. I can't say enough good about them. They answer all my questions, give me my car back clean as a whistle and running beautifully. Rizzoli's is the BEST!

Apr 29, 2019
3 weeks ago
Great company! Great Service! Thank you!!

Apr 23, 2019
3 weeks ago
Rizzoli's provides great service. When I had a problem with an older car they were very helpful in explaining & drawing an illustration to help me understand the exact problem I purchased a new, out of state car & took it to be registered only to find out it needed to have a smog check. I called Rizzoli's & they got me in for the check in a few hours & then after I went to get the new plates they offered to put the plates & holder on securely. No charge.

Apr 23, 2019
3 weeks ago
Rizzoli's has been providing excellent service for my Mercedes for many years. The people are professional, courteous and above all, very knowledgeable in caring for my car and keeping it in top-notch shape. I would not even consider going anywhere else for the care and maintenance of my car! They are the best!

Apr 22, 2019
4 weeks ago
I've always settled for mediocre, confusing interactions when dealing with car shops... until Rizzoli's! A coworker (who is obsessed with her car) highly recommended them to me, and I'm hooked. I feel like they are honest, fair prices, and they wash your car before returning it to you. Also, I really appreciate their list of 'upcoming fixes' that you don't need to fix immediately, but should be on your radar for future visits and upcoming maintenance. Very convenient and gives you time to save up.

Apr 21, 2019
4 weeks ago
I have been having my Mercedes Benz SLK280 serviced here for the last 5 years. The are the BEST! Everyone one there is very nice and knowledgeable and, most importantly, very honest. Steve, the Service Coordinator is the best. This IS the place to take your car for service!!

Apr 20, 2019
1 month ago
Rizzoli's is the best! I had a tire blow out this past week in Silicon Valley and needed to replace the tire ASAP. I called Steve in the Service Dept, and he said just bring it in and will get u taken care of immediately when I get back to town. He ordered my tire and when I got back to Slo the next day they got me in and out on same day. There professionalism, genuine care and quick service is clearly outstanding. Thanks guys once again - We are customers for life! Jim and Jasmyn

Apr 11, 2019
1 month ago
Rizzoli's is not only helpful when it comes to anything involving my car but they are friendly as can be. Their service is unmatched and their facility is always super clean. They are always fair and do a stellar job.

Apr 11, 2019
1 month ago
Best customer service I've seen in a long time. Super quick responses, very friendly, very professional. They did a great job with my car and even washed an vacuumed it out! I was very impressed and will without a doubt be using them again for future car needs.

Apr 10, 2019
1 month ago
Exceptional service and quality work as always, also provided a ride to work after drop off and a pickup from work back to the shop to get the car. Its the little things that make the big difference.

Apr 3, 2019
1 month ago
Just had our Sprinter into Rizzoli's for a check engine light issue and after a thorough diagnostic test they solved the issue at a fair price. I had the vehicle into another shop that could not solve it and the dealer quoted me a price that made my eyes cross, should have gone to Rizzoli's to start with. My service consultant, Luis, couldn't have been more professional and polite.

Apr 3, 2019
1 month ago
Best place I've ever been for car maintenance. Friendly people, great service and reasonable prices. So much better than simply going back to "the dealership." John T. Pismo Beach

Apr 1, 2019
1 month ago
Great service . . . They even washed our car. We have a Smart Car; not an easy thing to work on. Very quick, accurate and provided us with a rental car.

Mar 29, 2019
1 month ago
My battery went dead. Fortunately this great shop is just down the street from my house. They arrived quickly, tested the battery then jumped it to get me going. The technician was clean, neat, polite and professional. Was ready to go in minutes.

Mar 13, 2019
2 months ago
I'm not one to normally write reviews however the past few experiences I have had with Rizzoli's have left me feeling like I should warn people about what has happened each of the times I have visited this auto repair shop. Let me first say, most of these reviews are very accurate. Rizzoli's has great customer service and they do make you feel like family when walking through their door. In my past experience, however, a few hours after I would drop my car off each time, I would always receive a call letting me know that they found a few minor things they wanted to fix in addition to what I brought my car in for. The first two times, I trusted them. I took my car in for an oil change, should've been 40$ or so, and they called to tell me some of my filters should be replaced and some fluids should be changed. I agreed to get the additional work done and it ended up costing around 400$ out the door. The next time I came in since my car was sometimes having issues starting. They performed an inspection (cost 150$) and told me I needed to get a new starter motor for around 650$ or so. I ended up passing on the motor cause I called up a different shop to get a quote and they quoted me at 320$. The final straw that caused me to write this review was that my girlfriend just went in to get her car smogged and she ended up agreeing to an oil change while she was at it. A few hours later, her phone rang and they rattled off 4 or 5 things that they recommended she replace the fluid in. They gave her a revised quote of 750$. Overall Rizzoli's hasn't done anything egregious and they don't pressure you into getting the expensive repairs they recommend. However most of us who don't know much about cars blindly trust and listen to mechanics when they make recommendations. I think one should simply be warned that if you are going in for a routine maintenance or check up, there's a good chance that the bill for the recommended actions will quadruple in size. And if you do question the price of something, don't be afraid to call up a competing auto repair store to make sure the quoted price is within the ball-park of the going rate. Overall I see why people love Rizzoli's, however due to the my past few experiences they have lost me as a customer.

Mar 7, 2019
2 months ago
Kyle, Steve, Brian, Karen and company...you keep me rolling safely on the rough California roads, THANK YOU for making it so easy, convenient and trustworthy to maintain my automobile giving me much needed peace of mind!

Mar 5, 2019
2 months ago
Never a disappointment, Rizzoli's Automotive came through again. I drove away confidently knowing my car was happy after it's oil change and inspections. The added bonus was the included and much needed carwash! In my opinion, you can't go wrong at Rizzoli's.

Feb 27, 2019
2 months ago
Just another "Great Service Day at Rizzoli's" in San Luis Obispo! My Mercedes was leaking some oil all of a sudden and I needed to take it to my "Car Doctor - Rizzoli's" for some needed care. These guys got to the source of the problem quickly and my vehicle is up and purring again for a fair price. Thanks for your continued, Top-Notch Service, Steve, Luis and Tech Team in getting me on the road again and to Kyle for his followup today to make sure all is good. Jim

Feb 11, 2019
3 months ago
Rizzoli's Automotive, I was so impressed by the excellent experience I had this morning and into early afternoon at your place in San Luis Obispo. I could not have asked for better service and manners, and what a beautiful shop run by professionals. Also, not only did I get an oil change and inspection, someone vacuumed my never- vacuumed -since- I-moved car. That in itself was a mood lifter. Thank you for all your hard work and a business that shows pride and integrity. Sincerely, VeeBee, Also thanks to you for finding my umbrella in the restroom and bringing it to me beautiful lady!

Feb 11, 2019
3 months ago
First time, and I loved it! Great service! Definitely will return for future services....

Feb 11, 2019
3 months ago
We moved to the area from a city that had a Lexus dealer, and didn't want to drive 2 hours for our scheduled maintenance check. We are so glad a friend recommended Rizzoli's. Kyle was very friendly and professional. Rizzoli's is very clean, reasonably priced, and they told me what may need to be done at the next maintenance in 6 months. Highly recommended!

Feb 5, 2019
3 months ago
Great service, great people. As a student, I was worried about time and getting back to my classes, but they have a shuttle system that was able to accommodate me. They took time and care in making sure my car was in ship shape and even reached out to me post-service to confirm that everything was all good. Highly recommend.

Feb 5, 2019
3 months ago
Great service and their attention to detail is impressive. I feel that they have honest recommendations and are looking out for the customers best interest.

Jan 29, 2019
3 months ago
As always, outstanding work and customer service.

Jan 28, 2019
3 months ago
Rizzoli's is trustworthy and dependable. They always give 100% and stand behind their work.

Jan 23, 2019
3 months ago

Jan 23, 2019
3 months ago
Always great service by great people! Always very accommodating about taking you where you need to go and pick up to collect your car. Very prompt service!

Jan 22, 2019
3 months ago
Consistently excellent service.....

Jan 18, 2019
4 months ago
Service is outstanding and interactions enjoyable!