Our Reviews


Average User Rating

3.55 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
25
4.00
1
2.00
1
1.00
11

Mignonne Flagg
Dec 20, 2019
1 month ago

Mike Woods
Dec 20, 2019
1 month ago

Charles Jackson
Dec 20, 2019
1 month ago
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They performed some front-end work on my vehicle in a very timely fashion, and the cost was more than fair. My truck drives like a new vehicle, and I highly recommend them.

Chuck Bruenderman
Nov 11, 2019
2 months ago

Ilenia Hails
Nov 11, 2019
2 months ago

Oct 27, 2019
3 months ago

Oct 14, 2019
3 months ago
Very nice people. They were honest and did a great job. Would highly recommend this place.

Sep 26, 2019
4 months ago
On a road trip and ran into car trouble. We pulled in, they immediately identified the problem and were quick to repair and send us on our way. Honest and fair. If we lived in the area we wouldn’t go anywhere else! Thank you for your time and amazing customer service!

Greg Colwick
Sep 20, 2019
4 months ago

Mark Henry
Sep 20, 2019
4 months ago

Cindy Jones
Sep 19, 2019
4 months ago

Richard Pyland
Sep 19, 2019
4 months ago

Aug 31, 2019
4 months ago
I had a car I was trading in that had its check engine light come on. Took it here to check what the problem was and see if it needed to be fixed in order to make it to poplar bluff for the trade. They checked it out and told me it could easily make the trip without repair. It would have been super easy for them to tell me otherwise. I don’t know the first thing about cars. Honest, Is what I’m saying. Recommended.

Brenda Adkins
Aug 22, 2019
5 months ago

Jul 21, 2019
6 months ago
HORRIBLE. Over charged me for work they did not do! Lied to me about what was wrong with my car . They are not mechanically inclined at all.

May 21, 2019
8 months ago

May 9, 2019
8 months ago
Great service at a fair price. We were new to town and I needed work on my 2002 Envoy AC. Got me in and all fixed . Also have had inspections done on the same vehicle and had no problems! Great group and very nice people!

Feb 25, 2019
11 months ago
My father passed away a month ago, so we were traveling from Chicago IL to Houston Tx to see family. When we pulled into our hotel all of my brake lights came on and we heard a rubbing sound I knew wasn't good. So I looked on Google to find the best places for my kind of problem and Wood's Auto Service seemed to fit the bill, so to speak, well thank the Lord we found this place. They are very nice, and very good at what they do. In the 3 hrs we were stuck there 15 people came in and either picked up their vehicle or made an appointment, not to mention all the calls, and they fit us in their schedule to get us back on the road. They let my little beagle puppy inside the waiting/office area and gave him water while we waited. They found my problem, which was a cracked wheel hub btw, had it shipped to the shop and installed with complete vehicle inspection within 3 hrs, after paperwork we were back on the road after 3.5 hrs of what I thought was going to be hell, but turned out to be a god send, they told me we wouldn't have gotten much further down the road. This is deff the place to go especially if u find yourself in a pickle or stuck on side of the road, thank you Wood's Auto Service!!

Oct 31, 2018
1 year ago
Friendly. Kind. Courteous. Professional. Honest. Thank you for multiple jobs well done.

Jan 31, 2018
1 year ago
Does your auto service provider send you a personal thank you note after you have your car serviced? Mine does! I appreciate Wood's Auto Service customer service and maintenance and repair skills. I also appreciate their record-keeping system, which helps me keep my vehicle reliable. Reliable transportation = freedom! A big THANK YOU to Wood's Auto Repair!

Melanie Padilla McCord
Jan 5, 2018
2 years ago
I can’t thank Woods enough!! They were able to take my car at 10:30 Am, call me before 11 am to tell me what was wrong and had the part ordered, in and fixed by 400 today! Wes and Sarah were awesome!

Lee Bowman
Nov 20, 2017
2 years ago
They have kept my old 1999 suburban running great for several years. This year we have taken it to Florida, Chicago and Dallas with no problems.I trust them with all my vehicles and my family’s safety.

Chris Christensen
Oct 7, 2017
2 years ago
Amazing people! ! I broke down 15 miles north of Sikeston, limped into their parking lot At 6 am. As they opened I told them what happened and I was 200 miles from home. My truck was in the shop being worked on in minutes! Nicest people you will ever meet made me feel like I knew them my whole life. They expedited my truck parts to get me back on the road. Fixed my brakes a replaced my wheel bearings, I guess floodwaters and bearing don't mix well together. Sarah and the own...

C. P.
Jun 1, 2017
2 years ago
We are a local military family stationed out of town. After visiting with family in the Bootheel area, our college aged daughter was stranded on the side of the road after her car broke down. We had her car towed to Woods. We explained that we needed her car fixed as soon as possible because she was stranded away from college and work. We called a couple of times the day it was towed (they couldn't give an estimate of when they would be able to look at the car). On the final call, they said it was the alternator, would order the part, and hoped to have her on the road the next day around noon. At 11 am we called for a status update on the car. They had ordered the wrong part but ended up buying the part locally and said the car would be done shortly. A family member dropped out daughter off at Woods, where she was presented with a bill for over $600. This sounded high, so we did some research online and we were charged on the high end of replacement. The alternator was $417 (plus they were able to keep the $50 recycle fee), and $200 in labor. When we called the owner, he said he gave us the best deal, and,"he didn't think cost was an issue," that we just wanted to get her on the road. There are so many auto stores in the Bootheel area that I would encourage those not in our situation to do some research and hold on to your hard earned money. It is in my opinion that because our daughter is young, and we were out of state, we were taken advantage of. Lesson learned. Business taken elsewhere.

May 11, 2016
3 years ago

Jan 31, 2016
3 years ago
Great people, great service at a fair price. Would definitely recommend them!

Jan 31, 2016
3 years ago
- My folks lived in Sikeston and the guys here were working on his Fiat Spider. My dad's cancer came back with a vengance leaving no time for my mom to coordinate a move back to Colorado to live with me. These guys held onto my dad's car for months just out of pure kindness until I could get down there to pick up this very sentimentally significant car. Thanks for your help getting the old girl loaded up and thanks for being so understanding, gang. You made a world of difference to my family.

Jan 31, 2016
3 years ago
Busy place, comfortable waiting room. Fast service and great prices. Was happy with service, will go back!

Jan 31, 2015
4 years ago
They tracked down the right part (not an easy job for a Volvo) and made sure that the work was done right.

Jan 31, 2015
4 years ago
Prompt, attentive and nice.

Aug 29, 2014
5 years ago
The people here have always treated me with respect and are very good at what they do!! Unlike some repair they only fix what is broke!! In saying that they will be straight up with you and tell you if they see anything else that mite need attention also. These people are not sells men nor are they a scam artist they are professionals and are there to please. I don't take my truck anywhere but there because when they are done I know it's right!!!! I've been using them since 1993 and that's the only shop I will Recomend!!

Jody A Chaney
Jun 27, 2014
5 years ago

Dec 12, 2013
6 years ago

Karrah Wood
Oct 17, 2013
6 years ago