Our Reviews


Average User Rating

3.47 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
32
4.00
2
2.00
1
1.00
13

Oct 31, 2018
1 year ago
Friendly. Kind. Courteous. Professional. Honest. Thank you for multiple jobs well done.

Jan 31, 2018
2 years ago
Does your auto service provider send you a personal thank you note after you have your car serviced? Mine does! I appreciate Wood's Auto Service customer service and maintenance and repair skills. I also appreciate their record-keeping system, which helps me keep my vehicle reliable. Reliable transportation = freedom! A big THANK YOU to Wood's Auto Repair!

Melanie Padilla McCord
Jan 5, 2018
2 years ago
I can’t thank Woods enough!! They were able to take my car at 10:30 Am, call me before 11 am to tell me what was wrong and had the part ordered, in and fixed by 400 today! Wes and Sarah were awesome!

Lee Bowman
Nov 20, 2017
2 years ago
They have kept my old 1999 suburban running great for several years. This year we have taken it to Florida, Chicago and Dallas with no problems.I trust them with all my vehicles and my family’s safety.

Chris Christensen
Oct 7, 2017
2 years ago
Amazing people! ! I broke down 15 miles north of Sikeston, limped into their parking lot At 6 am. As they opened I told them what happened and I was 200 miles from home. My truck was in the shop being worked on in minutes! Nicest people you will ever meet made me feel like I knew them my whole life. They expedited my truck parts to get me back on the road. Fixed my brakes a replaced my wheel bearings, I guess floodwaters and bearing don't mix well together. Sarah and the own...

C. P.
Jun 1, 2017
3 years ago
We are a local military family stationed out of town. After visiting with family in the Bootheel area, our college aged daughter was stranded on the side of the road after her car broke down. We had her car towed to Woods. We explained that we needed her car fixed as soon as possible because she was stranded away from college and work. We called a couple of times the day it was towed (they couldn't give an estimate of when they would be able to look at the car). On the final call, they said it was the alternator, would order the part, and hoped to have her on the road the next day around noon. At 11 am we called for a status update on the car. They had ordered the wrong part but ended up buying the part locally and said the car would be done shortly. A family member dropped out daughter off at Woods, where she was presented with a bill for over $600. This sounded high, so we did some research online and we were charged on the high end of replacement. The alternator was $417 (plus they were able to keep the $50 recycle fee), and $200 in labor. When we called the owner, he said he gave us the best deal, and,"he didn't think cost was an issue," that we just wanted to get her on the road. There are so many auto stores in the Bootheel area that I would encourage those not in our situation to do some research and hold on to your hard earned money. It is in my opinion that because our daughter is young, and we were out of state, we were taken advantage of. Lesson learned. Business taken elsewhere.

May 11, 2016
4 years ago

Apr 14, 2016
4 years ago
My folks lived in Sikeston and the guys here were working on his Fiat Spider. My dad's cancer came back with a vengance leaving no time for my mom to coordinate a move back to Colorado to live with me. These guys held onto my dad's car …More

Jan 31, 2016
4 years ago
Great people, great service at a fair price. Would definitely recommend them!

Jan 31, 2016
4 years ago
- My folks lived in Sikeston and the guys here were working on his Fiat Spider. My dad's cancer came back with a vengance leaving no time for my mom to coordinate a move back to Colorado to live with me. These guys held onto my dad's car for months just out of pure kindness until I could get down there to pick up this very sentimentally significant car. Thanks for your help getting the old girl loaded up and thanks for being so understanding, gang. You made a world of difference to my family.

Jan 31, 2016
4 years ago
Busy place, comfortable waiting room. Fast service and great prices. Was happy with service, will go back!

Jan 31, 2015
5 years ago
Prompt, attentive and nice.

Jan 31, 2015
5 years ago
They tracked down the right part (not an easy job for a Volvo) and made sure that the work was done right.

Aug 29, 2014
5 years ago
The people here have always treated me with respect and are very good at what they do!! Unlike some repair they only fix what is broke!! In saying that they will be straight up with you and tell you if they see anything else that mite need attention also. These people are not sells men nor are they a scam artist they are professionals and are there to please. I don't take my truck anywhere but there because when they are done I know it's right!!!! I've been using them since 1993 and that's the only shop I will Recomend!!

Jody A Chaney
Jun 27, 2014
6 years ago

Dec 12, 2013
6 years ago

Karrah Wood
Oct 17, 2013
6 years ago