Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.64 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
128
4.00
2
1.00
3

Dec 3, 2018
1 week ago

Nov 28, 2018
2 weeks ago
These guys are the best mechanics in town!! They are very proffessional and the best in the business when it comes to quality and customer care! Highly recommend! I drive 40 mins to take my car here!!

Nov 27, 2018
2 weeks ago
I would rate Star Auto more than 5 Gold stars if I had the option. The service is exceptional with both customer service and in servicing my vehicle. Couldn’t ask for better service!

Nov 22, 2018
3 weeks ago

Nov 20, 2018
3 weeks ago
Couldn’t be happier with the service! They accommodated my schedule and addressed my concerns thoroughly. I was able to schedule my appointment and review the inspection report of my car on my phone, which was extremely convenient.... and they washed my car! 😁🙌🏻

Nov 14, 2018
1 month ago
From the perfectly timed oil change reminder and prompt service appointment all the way to delivery of a clean, serviced car it was seamless and professional care. We’re so glad to have this resource for keeping our vehicles maintained.

Nov 12, 2018
1 month ago

Nov 12, 2018
1 month ago
Had to have my 10-year old Honda towed here after the alternator died. They went above and beyond to fix not only that issue but another issue that other mechanics had been unable to solve. They were very professional and clear in what they were doing with the car--sent photos and kept in communication with me as they worked on the car. Very impressed with their expertise, pricing, and customer service.

Nov 12, 2018
1 month ago
Once again awesome service on my vehicle. I cannot say enough good things about this auto shop. Quality work and top notch customer service.

Cecile Whodat Burr
Nov 9, 2018
1 month ago
The team at Star Auto Service is outstanding!! I'm 150% satisfied every time I have my car serviced there. They are knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend them.

Nov 5, 2018
1 month ago
Excellent service and fair pricing. Would definitely recommend.

Oct 29, 2018
1 month ago
The team at Star Auto Service goes above and beyond to help. They answered multiple questions in email, on the phone and in person. They go the extra mile to ensure you are satisfied and are extremely trustworthy, which is very hard to find in this industry. I drove all the way from LA (almost an hour) and they are worth it! Highly recommend them.

Oct 27, 2018
1 month ago

Oct 23, 2018
1 month ago

Oct 22, 2018
1 month ago

Oct 14, 2018
2 months ago

Oct 5, 2018
2 months ago
Star Auto Services exceeded my expectations. They have raised the bar for service and professionalism. Their rates were fair and very reasonable. I appreciate their honesty and integrity. This is my service center now.

Oct 5, 2018
2 months ago
Best auto service in town! Customer service is top notch. They are friendly, experience and super helpful. They take of their customers and I will trust them with all of our maintenance needs.

Oct 4, 2018
2 months ago
Star Auto truly has their customer's best interest in mind! I was informed of the possible costs and they checked with me before making any decision that would affect the cost. Quality work and high quality customer service! Thanks guys!

Sep 26, 2018
2 months ago
Need auto repairs? This is the place to go. Honest and friendly. So happy I found a new place for all my cars. They know how to treat their customers and fix cars. Thanks to Rob, Patrick and Lisa. Back on the road with a smile.

Sep 20, 2018
2 months ago

Sep 20, 2018
2 months ago
Star Auto Service is amazing. They really do the job right and take care of their customers. From the shuttle service to calling and giving me updates, I really appreciate their attention to detail. They even gave me a loaner car -- a mustang which is considerably cooler than the minivan I left for repair. I've had a problem with an automatic side door that wouldn't stay open. The dealer spent an entire day and insisted I'd have to replace the whole door. I brought it to Star Auto and they were able to fix it for a fraction of the cost. They sent me a diagnostic of the whole car with pictures identifying the problem. Excellent service and a great repair. A+++++

Sep 20, 2018
2 months ago
Writing this years too late. Jeff and Wendy were awesome folks. Always a good repair and at a fair price. Lets hope the new owners learned to conduct business in the same way and will maintain the high standard of care going forward.

Sep 20, 2018
2 months ago
Trust worthy people. There inspections are very thorough and not just that but they show pictures and typed out information of all the things they find to be potential wrong with your vehicle. Fixed me car right up! Lisa was great!!

Sep 19, 2018
2 months ago

Sep 17, 2018
2 months ago

Sep 17, 2018
2 months ago
My wife's 2013 Mini Cooper S just hit 60K miles and was due for service. After checking Yelp, Star's reviews put it on top. I brought the car in and Rob and I discussed what it might need. A couple hours later, I received a text with a link to the inspection and what was actually required. Several items I hadn't considered, but made sense. I called and told them to do the work, but asked about a brake fluid flush I thought I needed. Rob told me how they check to determine if this is needed, and that there was no need to spend that money. How unique, a mechanic telling me I don't need to do something! So Rob quoted me a price for everything, which seemed very fair. When I went to pick-up the car, Rob informed me they found something else it needed, and did it for free since they had already quoted me. I can't think of another shop that would ever do that. Star Auto Service does great work, and they truly understand the meaning of customer service. On top of all that, they cleaned the car, dressed the tires, and had it looking great! We will absolutely be using Star again. I can't recommend them highly enough!

Sep 14, 2018
3 months ago

Sep 7, 2018
3 months ago
Like the service and follow up and web car status.

Aug 29, 2018
3 months ago
I won’t take my vehicles anywhere else! So glad I found this place!