Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.94 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
114
4.00
2
1.00
3

Oct 14, 2018
5 days ago

Oct 5, 2018
2 weeks ago
Star Auto Services exceeded my expectations. They have raised the bar for service and professionalism. Their rates were fair and very reasonable. I appreciate their honesty and integrity. This is my service center now.

Oct 5, 2018
2 weeks ago
Best auto service in town! Customer service is top notch. They are friendly, experience and super helpful. They take of their customers and I will trust them with all of our maintenance needs.

Oct 4, 2018
2 weeks ago
Star Auto truly has their customer's best interest in mind! I was informed of the possible costs and they checked with me before making any decision that would affect the cost. Quality work and high quality customer service! Thanks guys!

Sep 26, 2018
3 weeks ago
Need auto repairs? This is the place to go. Honest and friendly. So happy I found a new place for all my cars. They know how to treat their customers and fix cars. Thanks to Rob, Patrick and Lisa. Back on the road with a smile.

Sep 20, 2018
4 weeks ago

Sep 20, 2018
4 weeks ago
Star Auto Service is amazing. They really do the job right and take care of their customers. From the shuttle service to calling and giving me updates, I really appreciate their attention to detail. They even gave me a loaner car -- a mustang which is considerably cooler than the minivan I left for repair. I've had a problem with an automatic side door that wouldn't stay open. The dealer spent an entire day and insisted I'd have to replace the whole door. I brought it to Star Auto and they were able to fix it for a fraction of the cost. They sent me a diagnostic of the whole car with pictures identifying the problem. Excellent service and a great repair. A+++++

Sep 20, 2018
4 weeks ago
Writing this years too late. Jeff and Wendy were awesome folks. Always a good repair and at a fair price. Lets hope the new owners learned to conduct business in the same way and will maintain the high standard of care going forward.

Sep 20, 2018
4 weeks ago
Trust worthy people. There inspections are very thorough and not just that but they show pictures and typed out information of all the things they find to be potential wrong with your vehicle. Fixed me car right up! Lisa was great!!

Sep 19, 2018
4 weeks ago

Sep 17, 2018
1 month ago

Sep 17, 2018
1 month ago
My wife's 2013 Mini Cooper S just hit 60K miles and was due for service. After checking Yelp, Star's reviews put it on top. I brought the car in and Rob and I discussed what it might need. A couple hours later, I received a text with a link to the inspection and what was actually required. Several items I hadn't considered, but made sense. I called and told them to do the work, but asked about a brake fluid flush I thought I needed. Rob told me how they check to determine if this is needed, and that there was no need to spend that money. How unique, a mechanic telling me I don't need to do something! So Rob quoted me a price for everything, which seemed very fair. When I went to pick-up the car, Rob informed me they found something else it needed, and did it for free since they had already quoted me. I can't think of another shop that would ever do that. Star Auto Service does great work, and they truly understand the meaning of customer service. On top of all that, they cleaned the car, dressed the tires, and had it looking great! We will absolutely be using Star again. I can't recommend them highly enough!

Sep 14, 2018
1 month ago

Sep 7, 2018
1 month ago
Like the service and follow up and web car status.

Aug 29, 2018
1 month ago
I won’t take my vehicles anywhere else! So glad I found this place!

Aug 26, 2018
1 month ago
Vehicle: 2007 Ford Fusion. I am a reasonably adept 'backyard' mechanic so in most instances I know if I'm getting ripped off. I've also previously owned a small personal business for several years. I cannot write a good enough review for Star Automotive. FIRST: Star Automotive has INTEGRITY. The shop is honest. No BS games. I would confidently recommend Star's services to my mother or to my daughter or to YOU the reader. - Star Automotive PROACTIVELY COMMUNICATES to their clientele. I did not have to wonder what the heck is going on with my car. In timely manner they text AND they leave phone messages. - Star Automotive at NO ADDITIONAL COST generates a report on your car which is emailed to you. The report is descriptive and placed in terms non-mechanics can meaningfully utilize if they should chose to do so. It is not an advertisement for new work. - I got my car back thoroughly washed, vacuumed and tires dressed at NO COST. This is typical of Star's commitment to service. Let's be real, who wouldn't want that extra freebie? - Waiting room is small but comfortable, has a CLEAN restroom and complimentary soda or water is available. - For those who require them, a NO COST loaner car service is available. For instance if your car (like mine did) needs GENUINE FACTORY PARTS shipped from the east coast, it is not reasonable to expect your car ready for pick up same day. Star offers a NO COST temporary loaner car service. Please do bring driver's license and proof you have current auto insurance. Negative: I don't even want to write a negative because I think of STAR Automotive so highly. Forcing myself to be negative on a really great place, I guess I'd force myself to say it might be possible to get the same job done for less money somewhere else. It wont be the same quality though, Star's quality is TOP NOTCH. Charles R. Brea,California.

Aug 25, 2018
1 month ago
New ownership, same great service!

Aug 22, 2018
1 month ago
I have found the best auto shop ever! I have been to many auto shops only to not have the real problem diagnosed or pay for something that was not needed. The customer service here is top notch, the repairs are warranted, I highly recommend this business. Most of all, they are HONEST!!!

Aug 20, 2018
1 month ago

Aug 17, 2018
2 months ago

Aug 17, 2018
2 months ago

Aug 14, 2018
2 months ago
In addition to providing excellent auto care, Rob and the team at Star Auto Service are honest, up-front, and fair. They will earn your repeat business.

Aug 10, 2018
2 months ago
Went in to get air conditioner fixed. Everything works great. Quick, clean and as promised. Even a car wash to boot! Would recommend that you check them out next time you need your automobile worked on.

Aug 10, 2018
2 months ago
These guys are great. Fast n efficient

Aug 7, 2018
2 months ago
Poor follow up. I had a master cylinder put in my car and paid more for it than I should have! I went in because the rear anti-lock break light was on. I had taken it there before for the same thing and they did a rear break seal. I thought they should be fixing something that they should have already fixed. Then they tell me it's the master cylinder and it cost me $350.00. I took my car to my mechanic of 16 years, where I should have gone first. I took it to Star Automotive because they didn't fix it right the first time and I thought they would stand by their work. They didn't. When I left $350.00 lighter, the Rear Anti-Lock Break light was STILL ON!!! Go to Earll's Garage and see Brian in Anaheim on Red Gum.

Aug 3, 2018
2 months ago
I wish I would have known about the Yelp offer as a new customer. We paid $40 for inspection. Rob was the one who helped us every step of the way. He was very thurough. As its known that most auto repair companies want to steal your money, get ripped off and are pricey - Rob was actually very upfront - told us not to invest our money into our used car and sympathized our situation and gave us a complimentary rental. Rob went above and beyond and stayed after hours to return our rental. He guaranteed an inspection report that same day as it was a preferrence and something we asked. Excellent customer service and overall service.

Aug 2, 2018
2 months ago
Took one of our cars over to the shop . Received text updates on status of repairs as well as a full inspection with a priority list of repairs necessary . Had my air conditioning replaced and it works great. Super nice shop with helpful service. Offered a rental since I did not have my vehicle. Thanks guys

Aug 1, 2018
2 months ago
There's not enough stars here. I just bought a car that broke down on me. On a recommendation, I towed my car 30 miles to star auto. Patrick and rob diagnosed and quickly quoted me a fair price. I've never been so well taken care of before I found star auto. Some mechanics out there can be real crooks, but rob, Patrick and your mechanics are amazing. You guys took such good care of me and my car. Thank you so much.

Jul 31, 2018
2 months ago

Jul 31, 2018
2 months ago
Came in this morning to have my headlight replaced. Rob helped me and provided excellent customer service. I happened to be looking for a new auto repair shop to bring my cars to and Rob convinced me this is the place to go. I will also tell my neighbors about you guys, if they don't already know. Good job! See you in a few months...