Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.94 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
1260
4.00
41
3.00
8
2.00
6
1.00
14

Aug 16, 2019
1 week ago
These guys have been treating us like family ever since we moved to the neighborhood. Fast, friendly, knowledgeable, and fair. Thank you for taking great care of us and our cars.

Aug 16, 2019
1 week ago
I have taken cars to Combs for 15+ years. People are friendly and long time employees. Work is top notch. They offer alternatives when possible. I have never felt I was taken advantage of.

Aug 15, 2019
1 week ago
Combs always provides excellent service! They are very honest and do not not try and sell you unnecessary repairs/services, only what your car truly needs. Highly recommend.

Aug 14, 2019
1 week ago
We have been customers at Combs since 1987. I recommend that anyone who needs tires, batteries, etc. use them. If they can't fix your problem, they will send you to someone who can.

Aug 13, 2019
1 week ago
Great service and expertise!

Aug 12, 2019
1 week ago
Friendly service, staff approachable and knowledgeable. Recommended!

Aug 11, 2019
1 week ago
Awesome garage! Everyone is friendly and helpful. Nice atmosphere for waiting. They explain what is needed so there are no surprises. Definitely recommend.

Aug 10, 2019
1 week ago
Friendly service, staff approachable and knowledgeable. Recommended!

Aug 9, 2019
2 weeks ago
Combs has always been a professional orginazation and treats everyone fairly. I know some places have a bad reputation for trying to get people to do uncessary or marginal work. Never with Combs and Pat Bauman is the best there is.

Aug 9, 2019
2 weeks ago
Love these guys. First time taking my vehicle here and wont be my last. They are kind respectful and very precise. I would say for the work done the cost was very reasonable.

Aug 8, 2019
2 weeks ago
We have been have been bringing our vehicles to Combs Auto and Tire for many years now. They treat my family with the utmost respect and provide reliable, honest and professional care for our cars. I feel like we have become members of their family!

Aug 7, 2019
2 weeks ago
Extremely professional & excellent customer service. Bravo!

Aug 7, 2019
2 weeks ago
Fantastic service! My son needed new tires before heading back to school. Scott got us in right away. Made payment over the phone and picked car up after hours. Very convenient. I'm going back to get tires on my car. Highly recommend Combs Service to all. This is my second review this year. First was April, now August. Combs is absolutely the best place to go for tires and needed services. They do a fantastic job and are very friendly. I've had them put tires on 5 cars now. No complaints or worries. Just go, you will not regret it.

Aug 7, 2019
2 weeks ago
We have been have been bringing our vehicles to Combs Auto and Tire for many years now. They treat my family with the utmost respect and provide reliable, honest and professional care for our cars. I feel like we have become members of their family!

Aug 6, 2019
2 weeks ago
Excellent customer service.

Aug 6, 2019
2 weeks ago
Great service as always. Combs has put tires on 5 cars for me now. Worth the trip from Ballwin to Kirkwood. If only the government ran as well as Combs Tire! PS: I'm not in San Fran. Don't know why Yelp places me there.

Casey Lynn Coulter
Aug 5, 2019
2 weeks ago
wonderful staff. kind respectful diligent. Went in thinking I only needed brakes. They took it in and found much more and I am very pleased as its a safty concern had it not been taken care of. I will def continue to come back.

Aug 4, 2019
2 weeks ago
Nice

Aug 1, 2019
3 weeks ago
So the two hardest things (IMHO) to find when moving to a new city are 1) a good dentist and 2) a good mechanic. The V family needed multiple inspections on our vehicles to register them in Missouri (thanks to the highly competent government workers at the license office and well thought-our state laws). Went to Combs based on Yelp and neighbors' comments. So in full transparency I haven't had Combs do any actual repair/maintenance on the cars, but here's what I've experienced: -The staff is super friendly with that Midwestern frankness I appreciate -The worked in both our vehicles even though they only had an appointment slot for one -The owner!! overheard me mention the dentist and mechanic comment to the front desk and knocked on our window as we were leaving the parking lot to give us a printout of his own personal dentist... unexpected but appreciated! So I plan on becoming a Combs convert. If today's experience was anything like their typical service then I recommend the to anyone!

Jul 29, 2019
3 weeks ago
Rather than selling me the more expensive brand of tires, Combs recommended a comparable tire at a better price.

Jul 29, 2019
3 weeks ago
I'm embarrassed that it's taken me this long to come to Combs! I live just around the corner, and yesterday my car died, so this being the closest shop to me, I left it overnight to be looked at in the morning. Everyone I spoke to this morning was incredibly friendly, genuine, and efficient in getting me a quote faster than anticipated! The cost was nearly half what I expected it to be, and it was ready by the time I got off work. When I picked it up, everyone was welcoming and kind, and were fun to be around (talking about their hilarious signs, and appropriately teasing me about having lived nearby for 3 years before coming there!). Do yourself a favor: avoid the headaches of trying to find a good shop, and come straight here. It'll be worth every minute! Thanks guys!

Jul 28, 2019
3 weeks ago
Friendly, prompt and professional service. I highly and wholly recommend Combs.

Jul 26, 2019
4 weeks ago

Jul 26, 2019
4 weeks ago
Amazing crew! They go the extra mile to take care of any problem you have will recommend to anybody

Jul 25, 2019
4 weeks ago
Best deals and staff ever!!!!!!

Jul 24, 2019
4 weeks ago
Amazing crew! They go the extra mile to take care of any problem you have will recommend to anybody

Jul 20, 2019
1 month ago
Patrick and Scott are great to work with as always. Will continue to go here for anything from oil changes to big repairs

Jul 19, 2019
1 month ago

Jul 19, 2019
1 month ago

Jul 19, 2019
1 month ago
Scott and all employees are top notch!

Kyle Dineen
Apr 9, 2019
4 months ago
Combs will straighten out your tangle of a car... more than just a witty billboard .. Combs auto Service and Tire center is family owned and operated and is the BEST place to take your vehicles .. My family and their business fleet have been going there for years and we never get “tired” of the great service ..

Mejd Jumaily
Apr 8, 2019
4 months ago
I've been coming to Combs Auto Service since I moved to St. Louis several years ago. Their service is fantastic, and I really appreciated their transparency when it came to what servicing was needed and what it would cost - this was especially convenient when the dealership would recommend $1000+ repairs. If someone's in the area, my first recommendation for any car trouble is without a doubt Combs Auto.