Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.93 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
1207
4.00
40
3.00
7
2.00
6
1.00
14

Bob Miano
Jun 13, 2019
4 days ago
I’m going to miss #combs automotive repair when I move. They are good people (and not just because they are HUGE Blues fans). The staff are all friendly, polite and helpful. The cost is comparable to a dealership, last I checked, but I’ve never once had Comb’s come up with some bogus way to increase the bill. My experience includes a dealership saying that the 100k scheduled CHECKUP on my car (nothing wrong) would cost over $600 when the owner’s manual said only an oil change was needed. Another time I sat in a different dealership’s waiting area and heard them tell every single person waiting that they needed carb linkage lubrication - gee, what are the chances of that?😡. That’s what made me search for a reputable mechanic online. Comb’s is the best! Honest and reasonably priced for this level of service.

Jun 12, 2019
5 days ago
I’ve never had a bad experience here and they are always honest and up front with what needs to be done to my car and what can wait

Jun 10, 2019
1 week ago
Combs is THE BEST auto service in St. Louis. They have serviced my car s)during the last 7 years with expert details. Everyone there is professional and friendly, competent and expert, honest and ethical. I would not think of going anywhere else.

Jun 10, 2019
1 week ago
I could not be more pleased with the professional way Combs Automotive responded to my needs on my vehicles (3 of them) Professionally, in a timely manner and cost sensitive. I was instilled with a confidence that the work would be delivered perfect without problems. The last 6 years with Combs Automotive has been with a refreshing confidence. The entire Team is incomparable!!

Jun 5, 2019
1 week ago
It's very comforting to come to a place for car service and see the same faces year after year. I also appreciate getting a ride from Don when necessary. That added customer service makes dropping off and picking up more convenient.

Jun 4, 2019
1 week ago
I’ve been going to Combs with my cars for almost 15 years! I wouldn’t ever trust anyone else with the care of my vehicles. They are fair in pricing and never try to up sell you with unexpected charges like many other places do. Their work is great! They also have a great guarantee on their tires. Check them out! You won’t be disappointed.

Jun 3, 2019
2 weeks ago
I've been going to Combs with my cars for almost 15 years! I wouldn't ever trust anyone else with the care of my vehicles. They are fair in pricing and never try to up sell you with unexpected charges like many other places do. Their work is great! They also have a great guarantee on their tires. Check them out! You won't be disappointed.

May 29, 2019
2 weeks ago
Great people and quality service!

May 26, 2019
3 weeks ago
Great place had me in and out with a complete inspection and emmisions

May 23, 2019
3 weeks ago
Fast friendly service and always with a smile

May 22, 2019
3 weeks ago

May 22, 2019
3 weeks ago
Nothing but wonderful. Fantastic work and professional service. They treat customers like family. Today I was in waiting room when a woman walked in without an appointment and told Scott Combs "My mom's car says fluids low, stop engine." He stopped what he was doing and went right outside to look at it. They had her fluid issued fixed and she was back on the road within 10 minutes. Typical of the personal feel I always get when I come here for service. The thirty minute drive is worth it for the quality work we get here.

May 20, 2019
4 weeks ago

May 15, 2019
1 month ago
Great friendly service at a fair price for my 2007 Mini A/C repair. The Technician was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous in explaining the detailed service that was needed. And provided very quick service. Will definitely go back and recommend to others.

May 14, 2019
1 month ago
One of if not the only honest shops around, I would and do recommend Combs to everyone.if you need car care, tire, or inspection Combs is the place to go you will get your auto back fixed and done right 5 stars to Combs

May 8, 2019
1 month ago
I find Comb's to be professional, timely, and they do good work.

May 7, 2019
1 month ago

May 6, 2019
1 month ago
Combs Tire is the only place I take my car. Scott and his staff always take care of me. I highly recommend them.

May 3, 2019
1 month ago
Combs Tire does excellent work at fair prices. The equally important detail however is that the scheduled completion time is always accurate and Combs stands behind their work. I have used Combs Tire since they started in business and now my Grand Children use their services. Thank you Combs Tire!

Apr 30, 2019
1 month ago
Great service by friendly mechanics. I bring my troublesome 2003 Saturn here for repair and they offer quick, fair and friendly service.

Apr 26, 2019
1 month ago

Apr 24, 2019
1 month ago
Everyone is so helpful. They give an honest evaluation of any work that needs to be done. They are friendly and follow through on the job. We even get reminders when our cars need service.

Apr 23, 2019
1 month ago
Fellas got us right in and fixed us up with a brand new trailer tire so we were back on the road in no time!

Apr 20, 2019
1 month ago
Super nice and helpful. They always do the best work.

Apr 19, 2019
1 month ago
Sometimes shit happens. And when shit happens that involves your vehicle, you need to take it to Combs. There is no other place that treats you like family, cares about your safety and has the highest level of integrity like the Combs Tire & Auto Service Family does. None. Not only do they know what they are doing and service nearly every type of vehicle that exists (but call to make sure), they have designed a carefully crafted customer service experience. Watch out, Four Seasons! The Combs Tire & Auto Service waiting area is one of the most relaxing places to be if you have to get work done on your vehicle. With a huge aquarium, free WiFi, a work area with desks and outlets and a separate quiet room with a TV, you'll be glad you chose Combs to take care of you. My family has been going here for years....decades, even? We will never go anywhere else. Thank you, Combs, for being the epitome of customer service and what it means to be treated with respect.

Apr 18, 2019
1 month ago
We first brought our car to Combs when the brakes went out in our car. Another place in the area quoted us an outrageous price. We went to Combs instead, where they provided amazing service at a reasonable price (and they always tell you what they're going to do before the do the work). Could not recommend more highly! We are forever Combs customers.

Apr 17, 2019
2 months ago
Fast, and excellent service.

Apr 17, 2019
2 months ago
My Daughter now lives in Kirkwood and was in a minor fender bender. She needed 2 new tie rods. Since she was 4 hours from me and needed to travel within 2 days for her bachelorette party in Nashville, I wasn't counting on getting her vehicle fixed and back on the road for her trip. Not being from around there I did not know who to take it to. So I took a chance on Combs. Wow those guys were sympathetic and took care of the problem within 24 hours and that includes dealing with my insurance company. It's such a relieve to know I have someone there to count on and take care of any future auto problems for my daughter and soon to be son-in-law. 2 words...Honest and Caring! Thanks guys for the help!

Apr 16, 2019
2 months ago
Went here a couple weeks ago get my girlfriend's check engine light checked out. They were friendly and offered to check on it right away even though there were people ahead of me. Turned out the oil was low. They topped it off no charge and sent me on my way. Really nice guys. Will be back with my car for sure.

Apr 13, 2019
2 months ago
I cannot say enough good things about Combs. I was complaining to my neighbor about the high cost of having my Audi serviced by the dealer, and he suggested I try Combs. It was a great suggestion. My only fear is that once word gets out how good they are, they are going to be swamped with business and it is going to get harder to get an appointment.

Kyle Dineen
Apr 9, 2019
2 months ago
Combs will straighten out your tangle of a car... more than just a witty billboard .. Combs auto Service and Tire center is family owned and operated and is the BEST place to take your vehicles .. My family and their business fleet have been going there for years and we never get “tired” of the great service ..

Mejd Jumaily
Apr 8, 2019
2 months ago
I've been coming to Combs Auto Service since I moved to St. Louis several years ago. Their service is fantastic, and I really appreciated their transparency when it came to what servicing was needed and what it would cost - this was especially convenient when the dealership would recommend $1000+ repairs. If someone's in the area, my first recommendation for any car trouble is without a doubt Combs Auto.