Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.91 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5
532
4
16
3
1
2
1
1
7

Jun 17, 2021
4 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Value Took my car in to get the AC fixed and had a great overall experience. They were honest, and great at communicating options. Would use again. Service: Air & Cabin Filter

Jun 7, 2021
4 months ago
NEW

Jun 7, 2021
4 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Value Took my car in to get the AC fixed and had a great overall experience. They were honest, and great at communicating options. Would use again.

May 24, 2021
4 months ago
NEW This place is great, so professional and really help explain their investigation of issues with your vehicle before fixing.

May 21, 2021
4 months ago
Services: Steering / Suspension, Brakes Positive: Professionalism

May 17, 2021
5 months ago
Services: Brakes, Steering / Suspension Positive: Professionalism

May 15, 2021
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have always received great service, quality work and fair pricing at Griffin's. I have been taking my cars there for years because of the honest, friendly ,get the job done attitude. Services: Oil change, Check engine light diagnostic, Air & Cabin Filter, Battery, Wheel alignment, Brake service & repair

May 9, 2021
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have always received great service, quality work and fair pricing at Griffin's. I have been taking my cars there for years because of the honest, friendly ,get the job done attitude. Services: Battery, Oil change, Check engine light diagnostic, Brake service & repair, Air & Cabin Filter, Wheel alignment

May 5, 2021
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have always received great service, quality work and fair pricing at Griffin's. I have been taking my cars there for years because of the honest, friendly ,get the job done attitude. Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Brake service & repair, Oil change, Battery, Wheel alignment, Air & Cabin Filter

May 1, 2021
5 months ago
NEW Charged me nothing to diagnose an older Subaru for issues. Super helpful, even when delivering the bad news that all the issues with my Impreza Wagon would cost more to repair than it was worth. Would definitely recommend

May 1, 2021
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have always received great service, quality work and fair pricing at Griffin's. I have been taking my cars there for years because of the honest, friendly ,get the job done attitude. Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Wheel alignment, Battery, Brake service & repair, Oil change, Check engine light diagnostic

Apr 26, 2021
5 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism

Apr 21, 2021
5 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have always received great service, quality work and fair pricing at Griffin's. I have been taking my cars there for years because of the honest, friendly ,get the job done attitude. Services: Check engine light diagnostic, Air & Cabin Filter, Brake service & repair, Battery, Wheel alignment, Oil change

Apr 18, 2021
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have always received great service, quality work and fair pricing at Griffin's. I have been taking my cars there for years because of the honest, friendly ,get the job done attitude. Services: Battery, Wheel alignment, Brake service & repair, Check engine light diagnostic, Oil change, Air & Cabin Filter

Apr 17, 2021
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have always received great service, quality work and fair pricing at Griffin's. I have been taking my cars there for years because of the honest, friendly ,get the job done attitude. Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Check engine light diagnostic, Wheel alignment, Battery, Oil change, Brake service & repair

Apr 17, 2021
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have always received great service, quality work and fair pricing at Griffin's. I have been taking my cars there for years because of the honest, friendly ,get the job done attitude. Services: Air & Cabin Filter, Oil change, Check engine light diagnostic, Battery, Wheel alignment, Brake service & repair

Apr 16, 2021
6 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value I have always received great service, quality work and fair pricing at Griffin's. I have been taking my cars there for years because of the honest, friendly ,get the job done attitude.

Kristi S.
Apr 10, 2021
6 months ago
This is the best car experience I've had. They didn't try to sell me a whole bunch of things I don't need, didn't talk to me like I was a stupid girl, and explained all my questions without judgement. As a single woman this was a nice change from past car repair shops. Pricing is also reasonable and they explain all the charges so there is no hidden service fees or anything. Highly recommend.

Apr 8, 2021
6 months ago
NEW

Apr 1, 2021
6 months ago
NEW Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Your shop needs to be the go to for Jeep enthusiasts in the Bay Area. You always go above and beyond and are a company that has true integrity. I trust everything that your shop recommends for my 2000 Jeep Wrangler and I will never go to …More

Mar 26, 2021
6 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Your shop needs to be the go to for Jeep enthusiasts in the Bay Area. You always go above and beyond and are a company that has true integrity. I trust everything that your shop recommends for my 2000 Jeep Wrangler and I will never go to …More

JESSE D.
Mar 23, 2021
6 months ago
Your shop needs to be the go to for Jeep enthusiasts in the Bay Area. You always go above and beyond and are a company that has true integrity. I trust everything that your shop recommends for my 2000 Jeep Wrangler and I will never go to any other shop for service since I've found your company. If people want the real diagnosis then this is the place. I'm telling everyone from experience that the fair prices and honest diagnosis will always come first hand from this business. Please don't go to some corporate business if you want true value and service, come here. These mechanics are passionate about what they do and will always bring their A game to the table.

Crunchy C.
Mar 16, 2021
7 months ago
First off, this place got a new owner in 2019, so half the reviews don't apply anymore. That said, I've only dealt with the new owner (and partner -- there seem to be two main guys) and am impressed so far. The long story: I came in to fix a clicking noise upon acceleration that's common to Nissans. There's a TSB about it that involves greasing up some stuff, so I asked them to do it, which cured 80% of the problem. Months later, it seemed to be slipping, plus I decided I wanted it 100% cured anyway, so I asked if they'd try again, only this time with the exact brand of grease recommended in the TSB. They did, yet somehow the noise got worse! At this point, his theory was that it's a brake-related problem, so he kept it one more day, replaced a part (no charge), and VOILA, the noise has been extinct ever since. The progression of events made zero sense to me, but that's less important than the fact that these guys nailed the problem and seem to have a stellar work ethic. They also charged a reasonable fee and are pleasant to talk to.

MAX B.
Feb 26, 2021
7 months ago
Dennis and his team always get it right. They're the only shop I go to and the only shop I recommended to others.

Verified Customer
Feb 9, 2021
8 months ago
Thank you for breaking down your service recommendations by what was recommended by the manufacturer and was was seen to be needed.

Jason S.
Feb 9, 2021
8 months ago
Great experience. Griffin's did a great job. I recently upgraded my entire brake system (BBK). The task ended up requiring a bit of fabrication, but the guys at Griffin's had no trouble with it. They called me to let me know and asked for my input, I appreciated that. The brakes turned out fantastic. No squeaks, no shakes, and much improved stopping power. I also had new sport springs installed the same day. As a thank you for being a first time customer they threw in the alignment. That blew me away. I would 100% recommend Griffen's. In fact, I'm upgrading to coilovers next month and am having them do the install, along with control arms and sway bars.

SHANNA B.
Feb 2, 2021
8 months ago
I've been coming to Griffin's for years. I always have a good experience and I truly appreciate their honesty and integrity. Support this small business!

REGINA R.
Jan 24, 2021
8 months ago
Took my Ford Ranger truck in as it appeared to have some issue. Griffin's Auto troubleshot the problem and turns out all it needed was a tune up. Quick and thorough turn around. Thank you.

Jan 17, 2021
9 months ago
Service: Check engine light diagnostic Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jan 17, 2021
9 months ago
Service: Brake service & repair Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Jan 4, 2021
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality

Jenice W.
Dec 30, 2020
9 months ago
This was my second visit to Griffin's. They once again exceeded my expectations. I needed my door locked fixed and my battery checked. They fixed my lock and checked my battery. Heads up- they can't check battery cells. They even replaced the battery in my key! It hasn't worked in years Highly recommend this shop! It's definitely my new spot.

Dec 24, 2020
9 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Dec 18, 2020
10 months ago
Positive: Quality What great service! Dennis and his team repaired my water pumped and changed my oil. Very reliable! Definitely would recommend. Will be going back when needed.

Dec 15, 2020
10 months ago
Dennis & Justin are amazing! I brought my Ford Escape in to get the A/C inspected and to track down an oil leak. They were able to quickly diagnose the issue with the A/C and the source of my oil leak, provide an upfront estimate, and …More

DONALD W.
Dec 12, 2020
10 months ago
The original owner vetted his replacement well: the service is still as friendly and efficient as ever. I dropped off my car Sunday evening for a Monday service appointment, and by 10:30am Monday I got a call saying it was ready for pickup.

Nov 17, 2020
11 months ago
WOW! If you want to be surprised in a good way this is the place to have your car or truck worked on. Justin and the team were great - transactionally super simple - It is clear they love what they do. If they were physicians - they'd be the physician's physcian. Service: Body & Trim

Nov 9, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Highly recommended excellent work, very professional, these guys are great they have done extensive work on my Jeep and I wouldn’t even think of letting anyone else touch it. Services: Steering / Suspension, Wheel alignment, Tires, Electrical, Body & Trim

Nov 5, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Highly recommended excellent work, very professional, these guys are great they have done extensive work on my Jeep and I wouldn’t even think of letting anyone else touch it. Services: Tires, Steering / Suspension, Body & Trim, Wheel alignment, Electrical

Oct 31, 2020
11 months ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Highly recommended excellent work, very professional, these guys are great they have done extensive work on my Jeep and I wouldn’t even think of letting anyone else touch it. Services: Body & Trim, Electrical, Wheel alignment, Steering / Suspension, Tires

Oct 27, 2020
11 months ago
WOW! If you want to be surprised in a good way this is the place to have your car or truck worked on. Justin and the team were great - transactionally super simple - It is clear they love what they do. If they were physicians - they'd be the physician's physcian.

Oct 17, 2020
1 year ago
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Highly recommended excellent work, very professional, these guys are great they have done extensive work on my Jeep and I wouldn’t even think of letting anyone else touch it. Services: Wheel alignment, Electrical, Steering / Suspension, Tires, Body & Trim