Our Reviews


Average User Rating

4.77 / 5

Rating Breakdown

5.00
154
4.00
3
1.00
3

Apr 13, 2019
1 week ago
I’ve been going to Scott for a while and have referred people to him. He does awesome work and always checks in to make sure customers are satisfied! If you are looking for an honest person that does great work Scott and his team are the guys!

Mark Hibbard
Jan 28, 2019
2 months ago
We have two e36's and a e39... Scott has been awesome dealing with the vintage woes and the quirkiness of the Bavarian sleds..

Jan 6, 2019
3 months ago
I was looking for a reliable mechanic who could do work on my car close to my work (10 minutes walk from Granite State Plumbing & Heating in Weare, NH), and did my online reasearch and discovered he got consistent accolades! I fist went to him to look at a re-occurring exhaust leak I was having. Scott first evaluated the problem and found several leaks in the pipe and that the exhaust manifold was shot. He gave me an estimated cost, but instead of taking on the work himself, he recommended Lou’s Custom Exhaust in Manchester, who could do the work at significantly less cost. That action spoke to me as Scott being a businessman with ethics and integrity. This is why I returned to his service to get my car inspected. We made an appointment: I dropped the car off at 7:30AM and it was ready to go by noon- well before I had to leave work. I had him do an oil change, top up fluids, rotate tires, and lube my sticky locks. Simple stuff. His shop and office is clean and very organized- another good sign of a professional. He noted my clutch will need work sometime in the future but was not yet ready to be worked on. I appreciated his candor and honesty. If you live or work within reasonable range of Whitney Motor Werkes, I highly recommend you give Scott a call.

Jan 3, 2019
3 months ago
Very honest and trustworthy. I probably wouldn’t have kept my Mercedes if I didn’t find a good mechanic that didn’t cost a fortune.

Dec 28, 2018
3 months ago

Dec 18, 2018
4 months ago
Great job, and done on time.

Dec 10, 2018
4 months ago
Very knowledgeable and fair price , I would recommend Scott to anyone

Dec 3, 2018
4 months ago

Nov 26, 2018
4 months ago
Scott is a VERY qualified and personable mechanic. He will definitely give you the BEST quote and service that we all look for.

Nov 7, 2018
5 months ago
I have used Whitney Motor Werkes several times and have always been pleased with the exceptional service.

Oct 29, 2018
5 months ago
Great work, professional attitude. I trust Whitney Motor Werkes with my vehicle.

Sep 26, 2018
6 months ago
Wow! Honest mechanics. I called Scott to schedule an oil change and tire rotation expecting to have to wait a week for an appointment. He juggled the schedule and was able to fit me in the next day... at a time of MY convenience! Dennis did the work on my vehicle. Pleasant, extremely knowledgeable, and efficient. He also gave me some advice on a few other maintenance issues that may need to be addressed in the next few months. No hard sell, no nonsense, just straight forward advice from a highly competent professional. On a scale of 1 to 10 these guys are a 9.99. They would be a 10 if they had decent coffee. This is Dave, Rooster’s dad, and one satisfied Whitney Motor Werks customer.

Sep 25, 2018
6 months ago
I moved to New Hampshire from Oregon three years ago and was referred to Whitney Motor Werkes by a friend who was from the area. Since day one all I can say is that my experience with Scott and Dennis has been amazing. They are right on with their diagnostics and are very good at explaining what and why the work needs to be done. Also, they never try to oversell you on work that is not needed and always take care of my car in a timely manner and at a fair price. Because of this I continue to bring my cars to them even if they are over 30 miles (each way) from home. They are the best!

Aug 30, 2018
7 months ago
Some people are just crooks. These guys are good, honest mechanics. If you don’t mind driving out to the middle of nowhere, I highly recommend.

Aug 12, 2018
8 months ago
Honest mechanics, good quality work.

Mike Haas
Aug 12, 2018
8 months ago
I have been taking my car to Scott since moving here two years ago. He and his team do great work at a fair price, with a friendly, neighborly attitude. I’ll be back!

Jul 25, 2018
8 months ago
Scott and Dennis rearranged their schedule to accommodate an emergency repair on my vehicle. A loaner car was provided at no charge. The repair was done in one day. Pleasant and professional service is the norm here. WOW!

Dave S.
Jul 24, 2018
8 months ago
Scot and Dennis rearranged their schedule to accommodate an emergency repair to my vehicle. They provided me with a “loaner” car at no charge. Pleasant and professional service is the norm here. WOW!

Jun 21, 2018
10 months ago
- My son took his Tiguan to a local chain who told him he needed $2000 worth of repairs. I immediately stopped him and took his car to Scott and Dennis. As I suspected...most of those repairs weren’t needed. We are a German car family (Audi,BMW,VW) and only take our cars to Scott and Dennis. The work is always done correctly the first time, the prices are very reasonable and most importantly, their honestly is above reproach. I highly recommend Whitney Motor Werkes for any work needed, but especially if you own a highly engineered German car. Don’t trust your vehicles to chain stores or get ripped off by a dealer.

Jun 21, 2018
10 months ago

May 31, 2018
10 months ago
Scott Whitney is an honest mechanic not out to make more money on the customers rather works on ways to repair appropriately to save money! We bring all 4 of our cars to him.

May 25, 2018
10 months ago
My son took his Tiguan to a local chain who told him he needed $2000 worth of repairs. I immediately stopped him and took his car to Scott and Dennis. As I suspected...most of those repairs weren’t needed. We are a German car family (Audi,BMW,VW) and only take our cars to Scott and Dennis. The work is always done correctly the first time, the prices are very reasonable and most importantly, their honestly is above reproach. I highly recommend Whitney Motor Werkes for any work needed, but especially if you own a highly engineered German car. Don’t trust your vehicles to chain stores or get ripped off by a dealer.

May 23, 2018
10 months ago
Always great service!!!!!

May 10, 2018
11 months ago
Great shop. Always there when I need help. They are able to get you in ASAP with quick and friendly service. Great work done on My Mini Cooper. The only place I trust with my vehicle. I would recommend them to all of my family and friends!!!

Apr 27, 2018
11 months ago
Great job, done on time and at the quoted price.

Apr 26, 2018
11 months ago
Great location and easy to deal with. I dropped my Subaru off in the morning, Scott called me when it was done. Reasonable prices, no pressure. Thanks for a great experience. Matt

Apr 23, 2018
11 months ago
We struggled for months to find a good mechanic for our vehicles. We found the answer with the team at Whitney Motor Werkes. They saved us many $$$$ compared to the dealer. Thank you...

Apr 23, 2018
1 year ago
After spending months searching for a good mechanic for our Mercedes sedan and Lexus SUV, we struck gold with Whitney Motor Werkes. The service was exceptional on both vehicles and the price was much better than the dealer. Thank you...

Apr 11, 2018
1 year ago
I have been bringing several of my higher end vehicles to Whitney Motor Werkes for service and inspections for a couple of years now. Scott and Dennis are always very professional and do an amazing job. They have been able to diagnose issues that have baffled other so called professionals for me. The shop is always clean and organized and they keep to their schedule and do their best to work with yours. Your vehicle will return to you well serviced and at least as clean as it was when you left, it if not cleaner. They are reasonably priced and provide quality top notch service. I recommend them to anyone who truly cares about and loves their vehicle. A ++

Apr 7, 2018
1 year ago
I highly recommend Scott Whitney. I have taken my 2004 and 2014 MBZ to him for nearly a decade and he is always reliable, reasonable and provides excellent service. He has never pressured me or recommended work I didn't need. If anything, he has suggested postponing non-critical work so I saved a fortune not using the dealer. He is also very pleasant to work with. A gem in the auto repair business!